1. meowzers1234

    OP meowzers1234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Luigi's mansion 3 freezing, other games freezing, booting into emumcc results in black screen after logos appear. I'm losing my mind, i've tried just about everything. I've formatted my sd card, put everything in fresh, made a new emumcc. Bought a new SD card, same deal. Restored my emmc backups. But I still cannot boot into emucc or play luigi's mansion 3. LM3 freezes after pressing A on the main menu.
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,075
    Country:
    United States
    Is the SD card formatted as exFAT?
     
  3. meowzers1234

    OP meowzers1234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Sure is. It wasn't at first so stuff got corrupted, but it shouldn't have affected the switch itself right?
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11,075
    Country:
    United States
    No, corruption only affects the SD card. Format it to FAT32 to avoid any corruption issues in the future.
     
  5. meowzers1234

    OP meowzers1234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    My bad, it is fat 32, it's whatever the "correct" format is.(My bad for going off of memory) I was using the wrong format when I got corrupted and have since switched.

    The switch is still freezing on seemingly random games still, would you have any ideas why?
     
  6. Maupiti

    Maupiti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2018
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    France
    What is your config ? Cfw ? We need more info in order to help you
     
  7. masagrator

    masagrator The developper
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    2,513
    Country:
    Poland
    You are using SD Partition or SD File emummc?
     
  8. meowzers1234

    OP meowzers1234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using atmosphere. Idk what you exactly mean by config so here is my atmosphere/config folder. I couldn't post the link so here
    BCT0
    [stage1]
    stage2_path = atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
    stage2_mtc_path = atmosphere/fusee-mtc.bin
    stage2_addr = 0xF0000000
    stage2_entrypoint = 0xF0000000

    [exosphere]
    ; Note: Disabling debugmode will cause parts of ams.tma to not work, in the future.
    debugmode = 1
    debugmode_user = 0
    ; Note: Disabling usermode exception handlers will cause atmosphere to not fail gracefully under error conditions.
    ; Support will not be provided to users who disable these. If you do not know what you are doing, leave them on.
    disable_user_exception_handlers = 0
    ; Note: It's currently unknown what effects enabling the usermode PMU register access may have on official code.
    enable_user_pmu_access = 0

    [stratosphere]
    ; To force-enable nogc, add nogc = 1
    ; To force-disable nogc, add nogc = 0

    No, but it was working fine before.
     
  9. meowzers1234

    OP meowzers1234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what I did but I downloaded the latest undersatmospack again. (I tried the vanilla pack from the homebrew setup website but the shortcuts like album to bring up homebrew wasn't working.) Formatted to have an SD partition of the emumcc this time, FAT32. Went with a blank sd card, didn't bring in my old nintendo folder at all. And now everything is working smoothly as far as I can tell. Luigi's mansion 3 doesnt freeze at the title screen which is my only real test.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - freezing, freezing, mansion