Lufia Curse of the Sinistrals

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by PhatalPhoenix, Oct 22, 2010.

Oct 22, 2010
  1. PhatalPhoenix
    OP

    Newcomer PhatalPhoenix Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using No$GBA 2.6a and had the same issue with the japanese version of the game. Once you get control of the tank in the Gratze Dungeon and it rolls into the next room the emulator crashes.

    Are there any options you can change or any ways around this any of you know?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. oniryuk1

    Newcomer oniryuk1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    dude the game is in US already just download a clean rom of that from games-engine or venom, to get undub just dslazy it and grab the sound from estoplis and put it in there and recompile it
     
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Lol I think you missed the point of the thread xD (a glancing read maybe).
    From what I understand, he already tried using both the US and JPN roms (dunno if they are clean or not though). Possibly you could try using the latest Desmume and see if that works, but I haven't heard anything about Lufia giving people problems at that part.
     
  4. BaraNoTenshi

    Newcomer BaraNoTenshi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    the game freezes randomly on r4i-sdhc w/ last udate (v1.27b). It seems theere are no connection to where you are in the game.

    Anybody knows anything about that? [​IMG]
     
  5. Maximz

    Newcomer Maximz Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    you say your using the no$gba ....r u using the acuatal no$gba emulator or the no$zoomer? cuz i cant get it to work on no$gba emulator the rom crashes i end up using the no$zoomer the only problem i have is i have to use the noise suppression after a while (ctrl+R)
     
  6. Zero Faor

    Newcomer Zero Faor Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Germany
  7. aldwin08

    Newcomer aldwin08 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Philippines
    ow men... i too have dat same problem and i used no$zoomer.. what a bummer..
     

Share This Page