Lua Editor v1.0

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by The Teej, Sep 12, 2008.

Sep 12, 2008

Lua Editor v1.0 by The Teej at 8:00 PM (1,534 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. The Teej
    OP

    Former Staff The Teej Also known as The Tjalian

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2004
    Messages:
    4,210
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Lua Editor v1.0
    Lua Editor for DS
    [​IMG]

    Risike has released version 1.0 of his Lua Editor for the DS. The Lua Editor allows developers to create games using the Lua scripting language. The site also comes with loads of handy Lua documentation, for those wanting to learn about the language and jump straight in. The site (which is primarily in French) offers both French and English documentation, as well as French and English forums.

    [​IMG] Source: Click here
    [​IMG] Download: Click here
     
  2. ScuberSteve

    ScuberSteve Newbie

    So...
    Can I actually run anything made in Lua on this?
     
  3. Yugge

    Member Yugge GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    certainly seems that way
     
  4. Bamboo

    Member Bamboo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    377
    Country:
    Australia
    anything: yes
    everything: ?
     
  5. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The file in the download centre (and the corresponding one on the other site) only contain two .PNGs and a .lua script, but the betas contain .nds files [​IMG]
     
  6. nephdj

    Member nephdj GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Country:
    Australia
    I noticed the lua example script is one HUGE if statement, does lua support CASE?
     
  7. Joey90

    Member Joey90 Not around any more

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    703
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The app seems to work in a strange way - you run the script.lua on starting it, then press select, and then you can edit or run other scripts... however it all seems quite buggy [​IMG]

    I think I'll give this a miss for the moment.
     

Share This Page