Low Level Bricked Wii cant get into recovery mode.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Auyx, Apr 18, 2009.

Apr 18, 2009
  1. Auyx
    OP

    Member Auyx GBAtemp's Unofficial Sanic impersonator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have Bricked my wii [​IMG]

    The machine was downgraded from 4.0 to 3.2E and had cIOS and HBC installed on it. The machine has a D2Ckey installed. I have tryed to boot the machine into recovery mode using a GC pad for a Savemii and have tryed about 30 times with different timeings holding the buttons down to no result I am just stuck with a black screen.

    The brick was caused whin I tryed to run Metroid Prime Wii De Asobu with a English language patch applied. The game would not boot via Geko OS and was asking for an update, I stupidly thought that it would just result in dual weather and news channels and I could play the game. The update was applied very quickly and the wii tryed to reboot but since then all I have had is the black screen.

    I am at a loss as to what I can do to fix it seeing as I cant get into the recovery mode. It seems wierd that I cant though becuse the system menu should still be intact shouldent it?

    Any help would be great otherwise im gonna have to desolder a D2Ckey full 32 wire install and send it back to Ninty (not my idead of fun).

    Thanks
     
  2. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    want a tenner for it?
     
  3. Auyx
    OP

    Member Auyx GBAtemp's Unofficial Sanic impersonator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im good thanks a quick trip to argos will get it exchanged but it just means im gonna have to install the chip again.
     
  4. Auyx
    OP

    Member Auyx GBAtemp's Unofficial Sanic impersonator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im good thanks a quick trip to argos will get it exchanged but it just means im gonna have to install the chip again.
     
  5. Auyx
    OP

    Member Auyx GBAtemp's Unofficial Sanic impersonator

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    245
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry for the triple post damn wireless.
     
  6. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no worries i needed a shell so thought id ask before visiting ebay
     

Share This Page