Love Plus - White Screen - AKAIO 1.8.8 - acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by xfalnir, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. xfalnir
    OP

    Newcomer xfalnir Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hello GBATemp. I'm new to using the acekard. I've been trying to get Love Plus to work on the acekard with AKAIO 1.8.8 but a white screen appears. The rom works perfectly on the desmume emulator. Some other games seem to work just fine on my acekard 2i but there a couple that do not. I've tried reformatting the sd card with SD Formatter and placing the game again but no dice. Always a white screen. This is also happening to me with Pokemon White (white screen? maybe it was meant to be played like that. lol).

    I also tried disabling and enabling cheats and bypass anti piracy.

    Could any of you help me out? I've tried everything and searched the forum up and down.
     
  2. pspunabletohack

    Member pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Belgium
    Try to turn AP off or on in options menu [​IMG]
     
  3. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Try 1.8.7 with the new loader. i could not get atsumete kirby to work on 1.8.8, so i tried it on 1.8.7 with the new loader and it works fine.
     
  4. Zorua

    Zorua Newbie

    Full format your SD, don't quick format it. Also, download a fresh copy of AKAIO and get completely rid of the other one. If it still doesn't work, it's your SD. Try another one.
     
  5. pspunabletohack

    Member pspunabletohack GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Country:
    Belgium
    Lol i'm still waiting on the AKAIO 1.8.8 scrolling fix [​IMG]
     
  6. xfalnir
    OP

    Newcomer xfalnir Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    -Full formatted the SD with SD Formatter and put the latest AKAIO-> White Screen
    -Full formatted with Windows tool and put latest AKAIO -> White Screen
    -Tried AKAIO 1.8.7 -> White Screen
    -Tried AKAIO 1.8.7 with the loaders from 1.8.8 -> White Screen
    -Disabled Anti-piracy and cheats -> White Screen

    Zorua might be right. It might actually be the SD. I ordered it together with my Acekard and it has been giving me problems. Its a Knigston 2gb micro SD. When I put all the games only like 3 appear with their icons and are playable. The others appear with blank ds icons and hang at the loading screen. Also when I first started playing the Acekard wasn't saving the game or perhaps deleting it. A format with the SD tool fixed that.

    I've been trying with only Love Plus on the SD so it doesn't causes the glitch with the blank ds games. But all that happens is the white screen.

    I'll order a sandisk 4gb micro SD and get back to you when it arrives. Meanwhile I'll play the games that do work.

    Edit: After performing some more tests I've narrowed down what's causing the white screen. Its definitely 90% sure the SD. Rune Factory 3 just got the white screen and it was just working fine some moments ago. Then I checked the file sizes.
    -Love Plus got white screen - 262 mb.
    -Pokemon White or Black got white screen - 262 mb.
    -Rune Factory 3 worked fine but when coupled with two other games it went white screen. -131 mb.

    It seems that any combined size that includes the games and the AKAIO files will make the last game that got over that size limit not work. If I format, place my games first and then place the AKAIO folder then AKAIO gets corrupted and fails to load up when put the acekard. If I first place the akaio files and place 1.Digimon Dawn 2.Devil Survivor and 3.Rune Factory 3 then Rune Factory 3 gets a white screen while the two others work just fine. I retried this. Formatted SD. 0. AKAIO Files. 1.Rune Factory 3 2.Digimon Dawn 3.Devil Survivor. Result? Devil Survivor got white screen.

    Rune Factory 3 131 mb + Digimon Dawn 65mb = 196 mb
    196mb + Devil Survivor 65mb = 265mb.

    Any game that is over 200mb or a combination of games that are 200mb or more will cause the last game added to rise that number to go white screen. Any further games after that break the total size of 265mb will appear as blank ds icons. I have it figure out. It doesn't matter what settings I change. Its all in the order I put the things in the SD card before its even placed on the DS. This also explains why my games weren't saving. Because the save files were created after such limit was reached. Formatting didn't solve my issue. What solved it was that I placed Rune Factory 3 by itself. It created the save file when the limit had not been reached yet. I tried adding the savefile after I added games over that limit and it effectively was not read by the game even though it was there.

    I've ordered a Sandisk 8gb micro SD. I hope that solves the problem. It should. After all the SD is faulty. Never will buy a SD card again from a chinese website even if they were the ones who sold me the Acekard.
     
  7. xfalnir
    OP

    Newcomer xfalnir Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you all for your help. I borrowed my dad's micro SD from Sandisk. It worked like a charm. Packed it with like 10 games and they all worked flawlessly. I noticed that the sd I got with the card is actually fake. The sandisk sd clicks into place on the acekard. The one I had did not.
     
  8. loony747

    Member loony747 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Mind if I borrow your thread for a quick question? I'm also having trouble running LovePlus, but my card says a System File is missing. I tried reformatting, downloading a fresh copy of AKAIO, and nothing. Any help?
     
  9. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Is this a problem with loading LovePlus or a problem with AK not working? It sounds like you may have unpacked AKAIO incorrectly, but you only said the problem is running Love Plus?
     
  10. loony747

    Member loony747 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States

    I'm gonna take a wild guess and say it's LovePlus. It's the only game that won't start. I'm messing around with it. I might have unpacked it wrong or something. If it means anything, prior to me owning this card, I had an M3. I only transfered the NDS and SAV files. LovePlus would be the first game since then which I have added, which means no SAV file came alongside it. It won't create one either.
     
  11. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
  12. loony747

    Member loony747 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Might be my card. Now it's not loading anything. It freezes at the yellow Loading text. I'll try a new card tomorrow. I need sleep. Thanks, everyone. If worst comes to worst, an emulator will have to do.
     

Share This Page