Lost my Zelda Save (EZ4)

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by superkris, Oct 12, 2007.

Oct 12, 2007

Lost my Zelda Save (EZ4) by superkris at 8:28 PM (837 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. superkris
    OP

    Member superkris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2005
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Quebec
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi!
    I've posted this topic on the "official" forum but I might get help faster here!!

    Hi!
    I've been playing Zelda since it's release and everything worked fine.

    Last night I played a little game of Big Brain Academy and now my Zelda savefile is gone!!!
    What happened?

    I'm pretty sure I will have to start again but how can i prevent this from happening again???
    Help me!!! Thanks

    P.S. Could it be that I touched something on the bottom screen while the save was backuping??? I don't remember doing it but you know I do a lot of stuff I don't remember later!!

    (Everything is up-to-date and I have a Phat EZ4 if that helps)
     
  2. Hooya

    Member Hooya GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,878
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    If the save is saving properly at 4Mbit, the only thing that could have gone wrong is if you didn't backup the saver properly (you touched the screen and canceled the backing up process).

    You are using the latest romlist for the loading software right? (it gave you a proper game name when you transfered the game to your microSD card).
     
  3. Dirtie

    Former Staff Dirtie :'D

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2003
    Messages:
    3,705
    Location:
    Zealer
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Your battery might have been unable to retain the save long enough for it to be backed up for some reason. Easiest way to make sure that doesn't happen is to turn your DS straight back on again after you turn it off.

    But it's more likely you bumped the screen while it was attempting to back it up [​IMG]
     
  4. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    i can give u my save game (its from a G6 Lite).
    i'm after those materials, if u know what i mean.
     
  5. Verocity

    Member Verocity Ö!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    727
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problem, but I didn't tap the saving at boot. [​IMG]
     
  6. arnolanf

    Newcomer arnolanf Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Superkris, I see you have an EZ4 phat and you have been able to play Zelda with it.

    I've an EZ4 Lite and the game doesn't work. I've 2 white screens when I launch the game.

    Can you tell me in what conditions you play. I mean, what version of the loader, what version of the flasher, what patch.... etc... Tell me all details you can.

    Thx in advance.

    If somebody else can help me, you're welcome ^^

    (how bad is my english !! damn frenchy !)
     
  7. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran

Share This Page