Looking to get a cyclo newbie questions

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by mrwienerdog, Nov 28, 2007.

Nov 28, 2007
  1. mrwienerdog
    OP

    Member mrwienerdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't even own a ds yet, so bear with me. If it is too cumbersome to answer these questions, could you point me in the direction of a faq?

    I figure from what I hear the cyclo is the one to go with. How does it work? Do you just put the roms on the micro sd card, plug it into the ds, and away we go? Do you put multiple roms on the card, and then get a menu that allows you to pick which game to play? Why are people asking about ez 3 in 1? What does that do?

    Can you play gba games directly off of the same card? Is there a particular brand of card to use that is best? Can you only use micro sd?

    Sorry for this shitload of questions, and I am sure that if I searched I could find the answers, but I am an old (compared to most of you, I'm sure, at 36) man with two kids, and no time. Any help would be very appreciated.

    Wiener

    Also, do I only need the cylco, or do I need to order other hardware?
     
  2. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't play GBA games on any Slot-1 without the use of something in the Slot-2.

    Theres a review here that should answer your questions:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=53485
     
  3. mrwienerdog
    OP

    Member mrwienerdog GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks alot, I'm sure when time permits this evening, this will be very helpful. [​IMG]

    Wiener
     
  4. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
     
  5. coops024

    Member coops024 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    130
    Location:
    Southampton UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry to jump in here ...

    If youre looking to get the Cyclo DS Evolution then you need MICRO SD or MICRO SDHC (not Mini) memory cards ...

    Mini SD cards are double the size of Micro SD... and as enigmaindex says SDHC are high capacity (HC) ... eg over 2Gig

    I think its best if you clarify which cyclo youre planning to get ?

    Rgds

    Coops
     
  6. enigmaindex

    Member enigmaindex the Scarecrow

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Oh yeah good point coops. Best to tell us which one you are after. And the Cyclops Team webpage seems to be down, says it suspended or something like that. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page