Dick, With Balls
OP
Trophies
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
Country
United States
Howdy! So I have a few questions. I have what appears to a Phillips & Lite-on 16D2S DVD Drive in my 360 and I was just wondering what programs and things would I need in order to flash it? If you could post them here or even just link to a tutorial that would be great! I'm just a little new to this 360 hacking stuff but have dabbled in this sort of thing before...but maybe it's because every time I read a tutorial I'm half awake or maybe it's because I don't pay attention but I just don't really...understand the steps to flashing my drive. I looked in the 360 tutorials section here and I saw a Hatachi flash guide and I was wondering if it was similar to that?

EDIT: I was also wondering what kind of discs to use whenever burning backups? And I hear there is a stealth patcher and such which you should use, can I get a link or even just a name to that as well?

Nujui

I need something to do.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
You should download JungleFlasher for the flashing, and read the Jungleflasher guide as well, it pretty much gives a full explanation on how to flash drives.

And the Hitachi guide is way different then how your going to go about flashing your drive. Each drive is different, that's why they each have their own tab in JungleFlasher, Hitachis have there whole own tab because of how different flashing them is.

And as for disc brand, I would suggest Verbatim, and as long as you burn everything correctly you should be fine on live, though remember that having a flash drive on live always will put you at risk for a ban.

Tom Bombadildo

Dick, With Balls
OP
Trophies
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
Country
United States
You should download JungleFlasher for the flashing, and read the Jungleflasher guide as well, it pretty much gives a full explanation on how to flash drives.