looking for help with punchout iso and softmod of wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hawkus1, May 23, 2009.

1. hawkus1
    OP

Newcomer hawkus1 Member

United States
    my apologies if im posting this in the wrong place for this topic...

(quick note ... i am not looking to hardmod my wii ... yet!)

I admit that I am a newb at most of this, however I have had a few succeses so far. I am attempting to soft mod my wii so I can attempt to play the new punchout for wii on a backup disc. (dvd-r) So heres what i've done so far. I was attempting to add the homebrew channel on my wii , but i was on system menu 4.0u , so the twillight hack was a no go , however the bannerbomb hack came into play and I succesfully managed to get hb channel on. I believe I have v.1.0.2 on and according to hb channel, I have ios61 v.19.26. I have also managed to install backup loader channel (backup launcher 0.3 gamma version ios249).

I downloaded the punchout iso and attempted to burn the iso to dvd-r (my dvd-r burn speeds for my disc according to imgburn was 4x,8x, and 16x) selected 4x and proceeded to burn onto dvd-r . Having looked around at few guides on various websites on how to burn to dvd-r the slowest speed was the best way to burn a proper disc , or at least thats what a few websites said in general.

It appeared the next step in the process was to get my wii "softmodded " so I could even play the backup disc. Having looked at a few guides on gbatemp , yafaze.com ...etc , I followed the recent guide posted on wii.yafaze.com http://wii.yafaze.com/4.0softmodguide.html Ran the downgrade for ios35, ran wad manager, installed ios35 ran wad manager again , used ios35 , installed ciosv7, ran wad manager again , used ios249 , installed ios36 , skipped the homebrew channel install but did install back up loader channel . Furthurmore followed the instructions to install ios 60 and ciosv10.