Lucifer666

all the world needs is me
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
I'm not an expert at this stuff

I don't care about wireless (in fact I'd prefer not charging my headphones), I don't care about in-line mics and though that's definitely a plus I prefer more quality within the same budget, I don't like earphones (the ones that go in) because my ears get dirty pretty quick. I'm looking for the over/around ear sort. I'm OK with the ones that are on-ear, so long as they don't cause headaches after hours of use due to pressing against the ear

I have a pair of Sennheiser HD201s which I was very happy with. I considered ordering them again. The problem is that they don't fold, and as a busy college student I put them into my heavy school bag quite a bit so they lasted a good year or so before breaking. The bass is a bit weak; that didn't bother me too much until I sometimes switched to my apple EarPods and realised how much I was missing out on. Also they're pretty ugly.

Basically all I need is
  • Over/around ear (on-ear is OK as long as it's not headache-inducing)
  • Good quality, actually audible bass
  • Foldable (OR just durable)
  • Wearing them in public isn't social suicide
What do you guys suggest?

Duo8

Trophies
XP
Country
Vietnam
Also look into the ATH M50 or Koss PortaPro

>Wearing them in public isn't social suicide
Impossible unless it's IEM/earbud.

sarkwalvein

There's hope for a Xenosaga port.
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
To be honest and this would sound weird, but I consider the MD827ZM Apple EarPods to be:
  • Very cheap / budget.
  • Very portable and actually good quality with audible bass.
  • Well, they don't need to be foldable, as they are actually earbuds, and they are not headache inducing.
  • I don't think they imply any kind of social suicide, but who knows.
  • They sound good and loud even with the crappy 3DS output.
This one is cheap and affordable for real, the following ones are not exactly cheap but perhaps affordable: