1. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
  2. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    All you should have to do is install devkitpro, then copy the source files to a directory on your computer in which there are no spaces. Then, just point a terminal window at the makefile and it should do the rest.
     
  3. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    I moved the directory and now it says I don't have devkitARM installed at all... is there an easier way to install it than the tutorial I linked to?
     
  4. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    did you move devkitpro dir? move it back lolsnes source dir was the one that needs to not be in a path with spaces
     
  5. zfreeman

    zfreeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    921
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a reason we have to compile it ourselves?
     
  6. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    It's okay, I've resigned myself to waiting for a new pre-built version. If anyone could build me one though, it'd be nice.
     
  7. loco365

    loco365 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,457
    Well perhaps I'll make builds of it weekly and host it on dropbox if it's okay with Mega-Mario.
     
  8. StapleButter

    OP StapleButter 'New Member' registered since 2009. Fuck yea.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    815
    Country:
    France
    There's a release build on the first post of this thread, actually.

    You can always compile it yourself if you want a more up-to-date build (read: with basic sound support), but with no guarantee that build will work at all.

    Also, I'd rather avoid having a billion beta builds spreading over the internet and noobs whining they get problems with those builds. Feel free to build it for you or for someone else, but avoid distributing it if possible, unless it works well enough.
     
    zfreeman and the_randomizer like this.
  9. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    I could see why you wouldn't want random noobs complaining about broken things all the time. I just wanted to test the new sound emulation, that's all.

    EDIT: Did you take out the FPS counter in the release build? I see in the old screenshots an FPS counter, but is that just the counter in the Windows Desmume?

    EDIT 2: Oh I see it's at the top of the window for the release screenshot.
     
  10. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    yes thats a desmume function
     
  11. Flurry

    Flurry Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2013
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
  12. user64

    user64 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    329
    Country:
    Canada
    Nice icons.
     
  13. StapleButter

    OP StapleButter 'New Member' registered since 2009. Fuck yea.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    815
    Country:
    France
    Indeed. I tend to prefer the first one.

    Thank you. I'm saving them right now. I suck at drawing so that's a nice help :)

    I also hope they'll convert to 15bit well, but that shouldn't be a problem.


    Relatedly, I made a 16x16 version of this for lolsnes.net. I hope it'll be good enough :)
     
  14. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    Donut Plains 2 scrolling is not working correctly, it begins to scroll like normal, then just scrolls back and forth for a while until it decides to scroll down until you die.

     
  15. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,383
    Country:
    United States

    He's aware of the issue ( I think he mentions it on the OP).
     
  16. KazoWAR

    KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,943
    Country:
    United States
    Iin v1.0 it didn't scroll at all, but in v1.1 it is scrolling, but not correctly, just making sure knew about what its doing now.
     
  17. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,383
    Country:
    United States

    Eh, no worries
     
  18. StapleButter

    OP StapleButter 'New Member' registered since 2009. Fuck yea.
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    815
    Country:
    France
    Hmm what? IIRC it behaves this way in both v1.0 and v1.1...
     
  19. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,383
    Country:
    United States

    Take your time, I was trying to point out to him that it hasn't been fixed yet :P
     
  20. VMM

    VMM Hamon > Stand
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,126
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm excited about this emulator,
    it plays Super Mario World reasonably good,
    I think it will be the first(and maybe the the only) emulator to play SMW at fullspeed perfectly.



    This 1.1 version, did you compile it from the sources?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulator, lolSnes,