Loading Screen?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by lilg_stryker, Jul 30, 2007.

Jul 30, 2007

Loading Screen? by lilg_stryker at 5:52 AM (1,007 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. lilg_stryker
    OP

    Newcomer lilg_stryker Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    This problem started today. Whenever I start up my R4, the black screen that says loading comes up, right? well, it does, but then It doesnt actually load anything, all it does is stay on the loading screen.

    help?
     
  2. JacobReaper

    Member JacobReaper I Love You....

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    Spoomo
    Country:
    United States
    try blowing on the R4 card or like push in and out the micro sd.. always worked with the N64 [​IMG]
     
  3. lilg_stryker
    OP

    Newcomer lilg_stryker Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I've already tried that, and no luck.
     
  4. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe your MicroSD got corrupted. Can your computer recognize the microSD ?
     
  5. lilg_stryker
    OP

    Newcomer lilg_stryker Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    It does but the computer is really, really slow when I try to view the files
     
  6. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Probably something happened to your MicroSD. Try to backup your files first[even though it's slow]. Then format your card. That should solve the problem.
     
  7. lilg_stryker
    OP

    Newcomer lilg_stryker Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    ok, might take a while, though...
     
  8. lilg_stryker
    OP

    Newcomer lilg_stryker Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    darn it the thing isnt responding...
     
  9. CSD

    Member CSD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    United States
    If it's giving you such a hard time, then just format it without backing up the files, unless you really need them.

    Edit: Also, you might want to try the reader that came with the R4 as well as the microSD's reader. And I know the problem is with the microSD, but just to be safe, turn off all other programs running on your PC before you try again.
     
  10. Lee79

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    One way how you can try to recover important data from a corrupted sd card is by putting it in a sd card reader and running "CHKDSK /(sd drive letter)" in Windows console.
     
  11. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Using a digital camera, reformat the card, or reformat using Windows if you don't have a digital camera. Download a trialware called "Final Recovery". From what I've heard, it recovers files from reformatted cards.

    I wouldn't place any guarantees on this, but its your best bet.
     
  12. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, thanks a lot forr the Final Recovery thing, I'm going to look into that. If I can only save some of my saves, I'll be really happy and I'll reward you [​IMG]
     
  13. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    Tried and doesn't work =/ The camera can't format the card either. I also tried some other programs too but no dice.. My micro SD is officially dead. Thanks A-Data -___-
     
  14. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    I got that loading forever error too, turned out it was my R4. So I just bought another and all is well!
     
  15. Icarus

    Member Icarus fire walk with me

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    Big Appleu
    Country:
    United States
    My R4 is fine, it works with some other MicroSD. I'm just waiting for my new Kingston from Dealextreme. Gotta be here sometime this week..
     

Share This Page