loading problems with dirt 2

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bulldog7114, Sep 12, 2009.

Sep 12, 2009
  1. bulldog7114
    OP

    Newcomer bulldog7114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi all im trying to load dirt 2 with neogamma r7 but only get as far as the screen that says unable to read disc.
    My wii is set up with 4.1e rev14 i hope someone can help.
     
  2. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    work's fine on my 4.0E Rev14 and I even run it through really old Wigator gamma loader. It still loads 99% of my backups just the 1 or 2 I have to use neogamma R8 to load alternate dol and stuff
     
  3. bulldog7114
    OP

    Newcomer bulldog7114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for the quick reply longtom1 but it still does the same with neogamma r8 can anyone else help.
     
  4. ppc_gba

    Member ppc_gba GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Put the disc back in your computer and use imgburn or some similar app to verify the iso was burned correctly, assuming you haven't erased the file yet.
    Also make sure you upgrade to the newest cios.

    On a side note, does anyone else find this game frustratingly impossible to control? I think even launch titles like Excite Truck were more fun. Also, has anyone found any config files that could be hacked to tweak the graphics?
     
  5. bulldog7114
    OP

    Newcomer bulldog7114 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for all the replys but i now have it working burned at 1x in imgburn.
     

Share This Page