loading problem in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by psykopat, Mar 24, 2007.

Mar 24, 2007
  1. psykopat
    OP

    Member psykopat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hi all...

    i've burned Teenage.Mutant.Ninja.Turtles.PAL.Wii-Allstars yesterday like many others games (with imgburn, on verbatim dvd-r , x4 speed) and i never had some DRE errors with any game before.
    My problem: i want to lauch the mission 10 of the story mode and the loading never stops.... so i want to know if somebody have the same problem (in the same level) or if it's a burn problem? [​IMG]

    more precisions: the wii haven't freeze (i can eject the game and the picture of loading still move...), the dvd drive doesn't make any noise...and i've never had the same problem with another problem...

    i'm also searching a pal save of the game (after the level 10 of course) to be sure that's the problem doesn't come from my game... [​IMG]

    thanxx to all for ur help [​IMG]
     
  2. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what modchip?
     
  3. psykopat
    OP

    Member psykopat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes i forget it ^^ a wiinja v1

    all others pal game i have work with it....
     
  4. TanookiSuit

    Member TanookiSuit Game Reviewer/Writer -- formerly Vampire Hunter D

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,552
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    Just think, if you bought it, then it would boot up just fine. [​IMG]
     
  5. psykopat
    OP

    Member psykopat GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hmm.... i only buy the very good games (like twilight princess, wii sport...and in the future smash bros brawl ^^) but i will never spend money in a bad game like "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" (sorry for THQ, the editor [​IMG] )
     
  6. TanookiSuit

    Member TanookiSuit Game Reviewer/Writer -- formerly Vampire Hunter D

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2,552
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Country:
    United States
    Ubisoft you mean right?

    I think it's a gas the only highly rated one they appear to have truly tried on was the GBA title. Amazing gameplay, decent character smarts, good stage design...throw back to TMNT2/3 on NES in the day.
     
  7. EddyB

    Member EddyB GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I think this turtles game is pretty good for about half an hour, I remember "Turtles in Time" for the SNES; MAN THAT WAS GOOD! Luckily I have Snes9x and 1000 Roms for the Wii [​IMG]
     
  8. squirt1000

    Banned squirt1000 Would rather have a cup of Tea!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Messages:
    842
    Location:
    Devon, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think the Allstars release is bad, There have been loads of people on newsgroups complaining about it not working past level 9 [​IMG]
     
  9. Sonic_Crash [NL]

    Newcomer Sonic_Crash [NL] Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yup, i have the same problem. very stupid becouse i wanted to play it 100%. [​IMG]
    Ach, might try another release of this game.
     
  10. Hero-Link

    Member Hero-Link Hero of Derrr

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    lol psykopat, wiisports is free [​IMG] so technically you didnt bought it, you just bought the console and it came free with it [​IMG]
    Anyway, the game isnt really "awesome" i found it quite boring.
    Oh yeah back on topic, cant help ya with that :\ never had a problem with my wiikey like that. Its pretty weird, all other games work nicely right? If so maybe try changing media and burning it again.
     
  11. directive0

    Member directive0 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Toronto, Ont.
    Country:
    Canada
    Unless he bought that illusive bundle that didn't have it.
     
  12. sonictopfan

    Member sonictopfan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,136
    Country:
    Kuwait

    sorry to bumb an old topic but i wanted to confirm same issue, NTSC console, PAL version of TMNT, using NeoGamma, i changed the stetting to fix the graphics issue, but now the game freezes at level 10, is there a way to fix this?
     
  13. Donkey Plonk

    Member Donkey Plonk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    421
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    4 years nerarly since this topic?
    If I were you I would create a new thread.

    If the game randomly freezes at level 10 everytime it is more than likely the backup, either re download or try reburning it.

    There is nothing special about this game in comparison to any others.
     

Share This Page