1. theweAve

    OP theweAve Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    I just had my Wii updated to 4.0 firmware; it was on 3.1 firmware. I am trying to install the Homebrew Channel, so I was updating my Wii to get it to 3.4. I wasn't aware 4.0 had been released.

    Anyone know how to get the HB Channel on 4.0 firmware?
     
  2. Gamemaster1379

    Gamemaster1379 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    693
    Country:
    United States
    There isn't a way for 4.0 yet. There has been a new exploit discovered, and somebody correct me if I'm wrong about this, but I think it should be released anytime now.
     
  3. TheNewMouse

    TheNewMouse Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    is it me or is like the SEARCH button just really hard to find on here or something...

    there must be atleast 5 threads a day about 4.0 been a no go.

    pfff
     
  4. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    For now, you're stuck.
    A new exploit should indeed be on its way, so just wait.
     
  5. theweAve

    OP theweAve Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Anyway to roll the firmware back with out Homebrew?

    And about not searching fro previous posts, sorry this just seems earsier than digging for hours to find them. My bad on posting a repeat thread.
     
  6. TheNewMouse

    TheNewMouse Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    no downgrade at the moment
     
  7. air2004

    air2004 Air
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,656
    Country:
    United States
    how about if you have an answwar for him you just give instead of badgering him , the search function on this site needs serious work
     
  8. theweAve

    OP theweAve Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the Help Guys!!
     
  9. feidhlim1986

    feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    I too am eagerly awaiting the release of the new exploit. My Wii is due back from Nintendo this week and whats the betting they put 4.0 on it [​IMG] I can wait though, I have a shiny new Xbox360 to play with until then [​IMG]
     
  10. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well if you already had installed HBC and CIOS, you can still do pretty much all homebrew stuff. If they haven't deleted those things of course.
     
  11. feidhlim1986

    feidhlim1986 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    Nah I bricked my Wii trying to Virginize it. Got back to 3.2 with not homebrew but then Twilight Princess wouldnt boot (seems no IOS9) so I got Mario Power Tennis which would install 3.4 (and a newer IOS9) so I let the update run from the disc, instead of giving the usual update complete message my screen went blank, left it black for about an hour, shut off Wii. And then Wii never started up again....no signal even going to TV....so to answer your question, no I did not have HBC or a cIOS installed when I sent it back [​IMG]
     
  12. EnigmaXtreme

    EnigmaXtreme GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,343
    Country:
    Whats taking so long with Bannerbomb anyway?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Homebrew, Firmware, Loading