Loading Games by Wii Disc Channel with cIOS222

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by bruno_bard, Aug 4, 2009.

  1. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    There is a way to load a game in a chiped wii direct by disc channel using the cIOS222 to load trimmed ISOs???
    In USB Loader and in NeoGamma I can load these trimmed games. I want to burn these trimmed ISOs and load direct from Wii disc channel.
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and your question is???
     
  3. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    My question is if there is anything to always use cIOS222 or other cIOS when loading a game from wii disc channel
     
  4. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    not to sure but you can patch the iso brfore burning to use a certain ios or install CIOSCORP which i think uses the ios249 to load games thru disk channel
     
  5. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks for answer my doubts, but there is one more question now. How do I patch an ISO before burning to use a certain cIOS?
     
  6. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    waninkokos ios iso patcher i think.
     
  7. bdr9

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    bruno_bard, What system menu do you have? I might have an idea for you.
     
  8. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    I have the last one, 4.1, but with trucha bug
     
  9. bdr9

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    OK, here's what I'm thinking. There is a Preloader hack that reloads the IOS to 249 when you play a game. So I converted 249 to hex, and it is F9. The Preloader hack is:

    [IOS Reload (to 249)]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137B91C
    value=0x3B200001
    offset=0x8137B920
    value=0x3B0000F9

    So 222 in hex is DE. Why don't you try this Preloader hack if you have Preloader installed:


    [IOS Reload (to 222)]
    version=449
    offset=0x8137B91C
    value=0x3B200001
    offset=0x8137B920
    value=0x3B0000DE
     
  10. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    Thanks

    I Will try this and come back with this information
     
  11. bdr9

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    OK. I forgot to say, that is for 4.1U. If you have 4.1E just tell me and I will do that one. You will also need to make the system menu run off an IOS that can read backups, in addition to using that hack.
     
  12. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    thats ok, thanks. my wii is 4.1U
    thanks
     
  13. bdr9

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    You're welcome, let me know if it works.
     
  14. bruno_bard
    OP

    Newcomer bruno_bard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Brazil
    The preloader hack didn't work.

    My case: I get "Klonoa" full ISO and I trimmed at WiiScrubber 1.4, then I burned. I can load this game only with NeoGamma and USB Loaders, if I put it in a HDD. But through Wii Disc Channel and GeckoOS 1.9 I canĀ“t load this trimmed game.

    I cant get the Compiled Wanikoko's Menu Patcher 1.2, there is a link?
     
  15. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I think this will never work. Hermes cIOS is special cIOS, it moves much stuff from what the cIOS does to the loaders, so basicly the Loaders make the whole thing possible, they have all the needed code for that in it. That's why this won't work, and will never work via Preloader Hack (not possible to add that code via Hack). At least my guess(es)....
     
  16. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,497
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have Klonoa full iso and run on NeoGamma r6 just fine. I hate WiiScrubber. I use the full version only. It run perfectly fine.

    EDIT: I burn it with Sony DVDR and the program to burn is called IMGBURN and the speed should be set to x8. No problem at all. All wii games I burnt on IMGBURN and speed set to X8.. No problem.
     

Share This Page