Loading backups in Disc Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Sacohen9665, Aug 21, 2009.

Aug 21, 2009
  1. Sacohen9665
    OP

    Member Sacohen9665 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    United States
    I have an LU64 v4.0U softmoded Wii.

    There is no Preloader on it yet, but I'm reading up on the fix that Scarfish came up with.

    What are my options for playing backups from the disc channel?

    cIOScorp (I'm not sure, but I think I read that it doesn't work on v4.0)

    This option Disk Channel Loading Without CIOSCORP = http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=130538

    or anything else? [​IMG]
     
  2. Dan_Aykroyd

    Member Dan_Aykroyd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    The Menu Patcher from Waninkoko (check his blog)
     
  3. BiPoLaR

    Member BiPoLaR GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United States
  4. tanis698

    Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    just use neogamma that wii power updates. there is a channel you can get for it. if not get a hard drive and use usb loader.
     
  5. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    Preloader works on Lu64+ models and 4.0 and 4.1

    To load from the disc channel, either:
    1] Set IOS to 249 in preloader settings
    2] Use Cioscorp 3.3
    3] Use aquilino's method.
     
  6. Sacohen9665
    OP

    Member Sacohen9665 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    United States

    I have a USB drive setup and using CFG USB loader.

    I'm having problems with Rock Band not syncing my instruments.

    I know your going to say install Hermes cIOS 222/223, did that and it still does not work.

    Backup copies will not sync using CFG USB loader or NeoGamma from a back DVD or even the retail DVD.

    I can only get the instruments to sync when I launch the game from the retail disc thru the disc channel.

    So I was thinking if I can launch the backup DVD copy from disc channel the instruments may work.
     
  7. Sacohen9665
    OP

    Member Sacohen9665 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    United States
  8. djda

    Member djda GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Barbados
    After you installed Hermes cIOS's did you set the USB loader to use them to boot the game or did you just install them? And what version of waninkoko's cIOS are you using?

    And i suggest staying away from CIOSCORPS

    Oh and what your thinking still wont work as the if you use the preloader method then it will use IOS 249 to run as opposed to IOS37 the default IOS for the game. But depending on your version of Waninkoko's cIOS this could be different.
     
  9. piratesmack

    Member piratesmack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    787
    Location:
    $(pwd)
    Country:
    United States

    I don't think that will work.
    The system menu will run off of IOS249, but the game will try to load a different IOS when you boot it.

    You could use the IOS reload (to 249) hack, though
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Preloader/hacks
     
  10. jakejm79

    Member jakejm79 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    Correct to get it to work, you need ISO60BF.wad installed (this allows the system menu to detect the backup disc in the disc channel) and then you need to enable the IOS reload hack (IOS 249) to make the games load using IOS249. You could set preloader to use IOS249 for the system menu instead of installing IOS60BF.wad but then you will have issues loading the SD Channel/settings menu. These instructions are for SM 4.1/4.0
     
  11. Sacohen9665
    OP

    Member Sacohen9665 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    369
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using rev 14.
     

Share This Page