Little Question...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by The Viztard, Mar 3, 2010.

Mar 3, 2010

Little Question... by The Viztard at 5:45 AM (1,041 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    First of all sorry if this is in the wrong section...and lolz not such a little question...sorry! T.T

    I was wondering how I would go about installing a WiiWare DLC wad...how would I do that say for MM9? I've got the up and running perfectly through my sd card...would I install it the same way as normal with wad manager?

    and I got another problem that I think you guys could answer if its not too much to ask...plznthx [​IMG]

    I recently burned a copy of Monster Hunter Tri and The House of the Dead 2&3 Return onto Verbatim +R's.
    Monster Hunter Tri works, sorta and then when i try to start the game, I think start, it freezes on a black screen.
    The House of the Dead works when I play 3, but when I try playing 2 it freezes.

    Im using NeoGamma R8 beta 17, IOS 249 (Rev 17)

    *maybe mh3 shouldnt bothered to be played thorugh dvd backup? something else wrong maybe?

    Any comments are appreciated! THX! [​IMG]
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    the latest rev of neogamma is r8RC3*

    for HOD2, u need to use the alt dol method (or use usb loader, IOS222 and block IOS reload)
     
  3. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    Ah ok thx very much! and umm, where can I find r8 rc3 in a boot.dol format if there is one? I found it on filetrip but it was your autoboot mod wad file...and I could just do that if I really have to...lolz not that I have anything against it! [​IMG] I just prefer the .dol...cause I like using the forwarder...
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
  5. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    btw, the original autoboot package also includes a boot.dol for the HBC, click my signature for details
     
  7. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    ah alright, i'll check it out, thanks again!
     
  8. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    Ugh...well mh3 still doesnt work, but I think it just isn't compatible with NeoGamma.

    I haven't tried HOD2&3 yet with the alt .dol method for I can't find the alt .dol...lolz, unless I just need to change that option in NeoGamma which I highly doubt...

    And about the DLC .wad? Do I just install it like any other wad?

    Thanks for the help guys! [​IMG] Appreciate it! [​IMG]
     
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    For alt-dol you have it look on the disc; you select the one that's NOT main.dol.
    You can install the WiiWare wad as normal, just select IOS249 in Wad Manager
     
  10. KidIce

    Member KidIce Smart Ass

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    935
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, just install the WiiWare w/ Wad Manager. If you want to move WiiWare games to an SD and play them from there you will need a Trucha bugged system IOS. Any DLC for WiiWare I can think of needs to be installed on the Wii to work and can't be used from the SD, w/o the use of NAND emulation I mean... Someone feel free to correct me.
     
  11. The Viztard
    OP

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    ah, alright then. thanks guys. [​IMG] Ill try it out. Thanks again.
     

Share This Page