Little King's Story

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by maxpouliot, Apr 23, 2009.

Apr 23, 2009

Little King's Story by maxpouliot at 6:19 PM (9,247 Views / 0 Likes) 27 replies

  1. maxpouliot
    OP

    Member maxpouliot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Canada
    I've tried everything here. Brickclock, regionfree, gecko os. Nothing works... Anybody had succes on a NTSC console?
     


  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    it only works on pal no one has figured out how to get it to work on ntsc.
     
  3. Comedor

    Member Comedor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hum...... no?

    I got it working on my NTSC-U, burn with no patches and boot via Gecko OS (the latest one).
     
  4. revol

    Newcomer revol Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried the newest Gecko, and my TV says the mode is not supported. I should be able to do free region, though, I've got Wiikey. And I've tried to force all the different options of NTSC, PAL60 and PAL50.
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    you have a special tv though he doesn't
     
  6. Indie

    Newcomer Indie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    I'm currently running 4.0U and when I put this game in it asks for an update???
     
  7. taliosfalcon

    Newcomer taliosfalcon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't exactly call an hdtv special, and any hdtv made in the last few years should be able to do 576i no problem.

    While i've heard multiple reports of people getting it working with geck no matter how I patch it it does not work on my chipped(wiikey2) wii though =(
     
  8. tolax

    Newcomer tolax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine on my Pio Plasma 5060. I'm running it via USB loader 1.5 of a softmodded NSTC Wii

    As numerous people have pointed out. The game runs at 576i. Your TV needs to be able to support that. It has nothing to do with the Wii.

    Tolax
     
  9. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the tv has to be able to display 576i PAL not all ntsc will do this. now pal on the other hand they can run any mode pal or ntsc all pal plasmas can these days.
     
  10. taliosfalcon

    Newcomer taliosfalcon Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    i'm not sure if you were aiming this at me or not, but the game freezes chipped wiis, while you do need a tv that can do 576i to play it your wii also needs to be softmodded, hard won't do it.


    blade- as to the 576i thing, it depends on your tv true, but virtually all plasma and LCD hdtvs should be able to do it no problem, it's dlp and crt hdtvs that would have a problem with it.
     
  11. howyeman

    Newcomer howyeman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Mexico
    I can't belive it, no solution yet for this amazing game, all the people here with hdtv's that doesn't scale to 576i are screwed...
    Where is the love for this game... I spent all my weekend trying to make this game run, I even used a proyector that has PAL as defalut input, 3 hdtv from friends houses, bought component cables, burn around 15 dvd's with different patches and layouts, hacked my wii to the roof, installed allmost every loader existent, even the usb loader and went to buy an 8GB pen drive,the differences I've got is black screen, green screen, bumpy color screen, bumpy black and white screen, gray screen, etc.... I wish I were a hacker like waninoko or some other wii experienced guy but I'm not... I give up guys... I've been waiting for this game for more than 1 year and now I have to wait 2 more months cause hackers don't mind about this one.
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    to tell you the truth its not that good a game anyway. its gets boring doing the same thing after a while which is going to other kingdoms and beating up the boss's. and the gourmet king boss is a c***!!
     
  13. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I tried a few things myself. [​IMG] Has anyone tried patching the video mode of the ISO directly? I could have sworn it was done with other ISO's, but again, I might be dreaming. [​IMG]
     
  14. howyeman

    Newcomer howyeman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes I did, I used Wii video changer and trucha to extract the main.dol and replace it with the patched one, but this technique only gave me color bumpy screen and not black and white bumpy screen, I tried with all the options: NTSC i NTSC p, diferent resolutions and more, around 10 dvd's wasted that day.
    I think that the only possible solution if your tv doesn't scale to 576i is to buy a PAL to NTSC video converter, but they're very expensive... A good one that supports LCD or Plasma tv's it's almost 200 bucks.
    I'm still waiting for that kind wii hacker to come and post, HEY HERE'S A PATCH FOR THE GAME TO WORK IN ALL TV'S ENJOY!
    [​IMG]
     
  15. sieghawk

    Newcomer sieghawk Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anybody got it working on NTSC-J? Ive tried several ways but none works:

    WBB - Recognises disc but freezes on load (black screen)
    Wiifrii - requires update which will brick my wii
    Wiifrii + WBB - error recognizing disc, freezes whole wii
    WGLP + WBB - error recognizing disc, freezes whole wii
    WGLP + WBB + WGP - error recognizing disc, freezes whole wii
     
  16. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    Never going to happen. As mentioned in the other thread, the NTSC display code is not in the game. Somebody would have to find way to port the NTSC code from another game and then magically get it to work in this game or write something that converted everything video wise, which would be very intensive... and considering the NTSC Version comes out in 2 months, why spend all the time, even if it was possible?
     
  17. lordcyber12

    Newcomer lordcyber12 Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I used wii-VMC 2.2 with option SMART-patch in the main.dol.
    The game runs with colors, but the screen shake to much and I think the game is slower too.
    Maybe I was in the right path?
    I don´t want burn more unnecessary DVDs.
    I´ll wait for the US release.
     
  18. icewarp

    Newcomer icewarp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Araras - SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    Is this released in the US already?
     
  19. nubb

    Newcomer nubb Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    July 21 as listed on Amazon.com. I believe this game was delayed for quite some time.
     
  20. jourdy

    Newcomer jourdy Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Philippines
    I can run it on my NTSC Wii using Coverflow.
    Awesome, awesome game.
     

Share This Page