Liteon flashing

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Chase.Collins19, Aug 17, 2012.

Aug 17, 2012

Liteon flashing by Chase.Collins19 at 12:40 AM (851 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    sorry if this has been posted before which im almost 100% positive it has (in which case a redirection would be kindly appreciated). Anyway, i have a liteon disk drive i would like to flash. its an old-as-fuck xbox probably the 1st or second model. i saw something about needing a satr cable (which isnt a problem) and having to power the disk drive (which i know nothing about). i have a laptop but also i have an old pc that i could use. So basically what im asking is what ould i need to go about doing in order to successfully flash my drive? also can i still play online or does it have to be all offline? thanks for your help
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,782
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    You'll need JungleFlasher (google it), a CK3 Probe, a compatible SATA Chipset (Or the X360 USB Pro), a SATA cable going from your drive to your PC, and a way to power the drive. You can power the drive using the Xbox itself if you want.

    Once you download JungleFlasher, there should be a tutorial along with it. Read that for detailed instructions.
     
  3. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    So theres no possible way to do this with a laptop?
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes.

    It'll require a CK3i Mini and a x360USB pro and a Probe 3.

    And ofcourse Jungleflasher.
     
  5. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,782
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    There is if you buy a X360 USB Pro. Was about to edit my post about it.

    It allows you to connect the drive to any USB port but it costs quite a bit.

    EDIT: Damn you Dinoh :nayps3:
     
  6. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You can get them off Ebay for cheap.


    edit: love you to Supr :wub:
     
  7. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    and it absolutly requires all of those to work? also, is there a video or written guide somewhere for it? thanks for the help so far btw
     
  8. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes.

    If it's a Phat then that's all.

    Slims require either a Sputnik 360 or Kamikaze hack.
    Sputnik260 is a addon PCB and Kamikaze is that you drill in the chip.


    As for the guide.
    Download jungleflasher.
    It comes with a PDF manual with VERY detailed instructions.
     
  9. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the help, ill get on it
     
  10. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Welcomes.


    I'm not 100% sure of the CK3i mini but I think it's powered by USB only.
    Otherwise you can use your 360 as main power supply.
     
  11. Chase.Collins19
    OP

    Newcomer Chase.Collins19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    90
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    oh okay good, so that scraches one more component off my list to order. :D but will it work the same? like i saw a video and the guy pressed a button on his power supply for something. i think it was just to turn it on though
     
  12. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    :D If for some reason something goes amiss, or you can't get the parts. I do flash Xbox 360s for free for users on here.
     
  13. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,782
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Ah yes I was about to mention Devin's flashing thing. He does a great job and he's very trustworthy.
     
  14. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,886
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Erm yes.

    Well it's better to get a CK3i.
    It'll make the job easier.


    If you can't get everything then send it to Devin.
     

Share This Page