Let me share a story with you..

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Chemical_Warfare, Nov 15, 2008.

Nov 15, 2008
  1. Chemical_Warfare
    OP

Member Chemical_Warfare GBAtemp Regular

Canada
    So while im a noob here.. im not really noob to the homebrew/hacking scene. I can't program, but i can follow simple instructions and decipher an error msg in most cases.

No im not a little kid, im 28 years old.

I bought my wii, because i like the idea of the control system - to me it's much more "involved" which is what ive been after. I have a quad-core gaming pc for my "high-end" gaming needs.

The wii is all awesome and dandy, and then i come across the TP hack and the homebrew scene...
    "woah, its the ps2 all over again, awesome!"

i've been lurking the forums since 0.1 leaked, registered somewhere around 0.3. Never felt a need to post much, because thanks to people like djtaz, noobwarrior and so many others, questions are handled all the effin' time on a retarded basis. I've seen the same question pop up 5 times in 2 pages of thread, and answered twice in those same two pages. I'm not your typical noob - im not stupid.

I've run 0.1-0.3 without problem throughout the many many channels, dol's, hook changes, video mode forces, updates to "essential" homebrew software, and guys i gotta tell ya, its been a dizzying ride.

I read as much as i can, because i dont wanna be the 50,000th prizewinner for asking the same retarded question. So i read, i read and i read more.

Everything has worked great for me.

I tried softchip, and for some fucked up reason, it just would not work for me. i finally got r42 working. (not as well as 0.3b tho, it was really fussy.)

Then here comes gamma.