Gaming Lemmings DS

elm

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I am a NOOB... there I said it!! but can someone explain to me how to put the Lemmings DS onto my DS and play it, I downloaded the ROM and put it on my DS and it said "Bad File".

I have a M3 Simply and Kingston SD card.

Thanks Elm

Destructobot

Crave the Hammer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
If you haven't already, get the latest loader for the Simply and put it on the card. It has DLDI auto-patching, which will remove a couple of steps. You can download it here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=685

Download LemmingsDS v7.02, extract the "LemmingsDS" folder and the "lemmingsds_config.txt" file from the .zip file, and copy them to the root (i.e. not to another folder) of the microSD card. The .nds file (the file you run to start the game) is in the LemmingsDS folder, you can move it to the root of the card or a different folder if you want.

elm

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
If you haven't already, get the latest loader for the Simply and put it on the card. It has DLDI auto-patching, which will remove a couple of steps. You can download it here: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=685

Download LemmingsDS v7.02, extract the "LemmingsDS" folder and the "lemmingsds_config.txt" file from the .zip file, and copy them to the root (i.e. not to another folder) of the microSD card. The .nds file (the file you run to start the game) is in the LemmingsDS folder, you can move it to the root of the card or a different folder if you want.

Thanks for the fast response... there is 2 files to download on the Lemmings V7.02 page... ROM and Source. Should I download both?? I didn't see a file that says "lemmingsds_config.txt" ??

I also read that homebrew games could mess up your DS system, wonder if that's true??

Thanks again,

Elm

Destructobot

Crave the Hammer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States