Legit CIA installation on 11.0.0-33U

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by BlackAc3, Jun 16, 2016.

1. BlackAc3
    OP

BlackAc3 Newbie

Newcomer
    Jun 16, 2016
    Canada
    Hi all, I want to ask if I run homebrew through smashbrohax. Is it possible for me to install legit CIA? Is there any risk or what I should concern on running homebrew such as how to prevent from brick and ban from nintendo? Sorry I am a newbie here and thank in advance for helping me out.

jamespoo and Dped404 like this.
  2. Temarile

Temarile (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ A9LH ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)

Jan 7, 2016
    Netherlands
    For legit cia on 11.0 you need a kernel exploit which isn't currently available. Using regular homebrew is possible though. No risks there.

jamespoo and marc00077 like this.
  3. Asia81

Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3

Nov 15, 2014
    France
    Albi
    NO
    11.X is patched

Last edited by raulpica, Jun 16, 2016 - Reason: Language -rp
  4. Lia

Lia is this the real life

GBAtemp Patron
    Lia is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

Our Patreon
    Jan 29, 2016
    United Kingdom
    caught in a landslide
    Roses are Red
    Violets are Blue
    I can use Google
    Why can't you too?!

5. TheKawaiiDesu

TheKawaiiDesu Ball of Kawaiiness

Aug 23, 2015
    Korea, North
    Lowee
    1) No you can't install CIAs, even legit ones.
    2) Since you're on 11.0, you can't get banned, nor brick your console using the HBL.
    3) The only thing you should be concerned about are (maybe) your saves. If you do something really stupid with a save exporter / importer / editor, they might get corrupted, but the probability for that to happen is insanely low. (but make backups, we never know).

Jettison and Shadowfied like this.
  6. mikey420

mikey420 GBAtemp Fan

Dec 11, 2015
    United States