Legend of Zelda Wind Waker on GameCube Backup Launcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by soljaboi4u, Sep 20, 2009.

  1. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,
    I need help on this issue.
    When I load up the legend of zelda wind waker on my wii. All buttons work fine. Except the R button. It does not make him crouch or shield. I know the button is working because I can use it in SSBB for the wii. So please someone help me.
     
  2. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    Dunno bout that problem, but every time I try to play this it always freezes in the first dungeon if I try to open the map.
     
  3. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Oh man I also need that R button bcuz i need to crawl out of the jail on the forbidden fortress lol.
     
  4. Godflesh

    Newcomer Godflesh Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Netherlands
    use an original gamecube controller...and one with a cable.

    Windwaker plays fine...except the dungeon maps problem.
     
  5. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Crap... Man I need a wireless one becuase my wii is far from were i sit so i dont think it will reach but ill see.
     
  6. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I believe you can only shield when you are targetting an enemy
     
  7. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I tryed eveything I know the R button works because while i am in game If I hit the turbo button and R it lights up each time i Press R. So it might be the game, IDK.


    Edit:
    I played pokemon XD and it the r button worked.
     
  8. sasho123

    Newcomer sasho123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    I just want to say that the best usb loader for me is configurable usb loader, for one reason it can run Super Smash Bros Brawl (full dvd!!! working story mode) by using ios222.
     
  9. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    ok...
    So I was playing Zelda today and I cant crouch or anything but when I used the pear thing the one that controls the seagulls, there was no way to get out except pressing the R button. Then I pressed it.
    And guess what it got me out of that screen. But when i tryed to crouch or shield it would not let me. It wont even let me put a pot down.
     
  10. razuraw

    Newcomer razuraw Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just buy the dam game if you want to play it so badly. look on ebay its cheap.
     
  11. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I should.
     
  12. yobemal

    Member yobemal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Here
    Country:
    Norway
    GameCube backup launcher [​IMG] where u get that^^
     
  13. CasperH

    CasperH Newbie

    You didn't even searched, did you? [​IMG]
     
  14. yobemal

    Member yobemal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Here
    Country:
    Norway
    Nope =D I'm too lazy.

    Maybe i'll search tomorrow. does it work like normal backup launcher? through USB harddrive.
     
  15. soljaboi4u
    OP

    Newcomer soljaboi4u Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    no mine works through homebrew channel. If you want it search on google for gamecube backup launcher.
    0.2 is the new version but there are problems. When i load up a game it goes in black and white.
     

Share This Page