Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword help Wii System Menu Update

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gh0sti, Nov 25, 2011.

  1. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,302
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    ok so i just got today Legend of Zelda Skyward Sword and a new wii motion plus controller and my wii is asking me to do a system update when i already am on 4.3U idk what to do i have in the past used pimp my wii to hack update the system menu if i update my wii will i lose all my stuff and possibly brick let me know if you need a system dump along with what IOS loaders i have and revisions i have as well to help me out
     
  2. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't have used BrickMyWii to begin with.

    Just use ModMii to rehack your Wii and it will get rid of BrickMyWii's crap, plus install Priiloader to block updates.
     
  3. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,302
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    ok got my new wiimote to sync

    so when i do a disc backup of it and try to play off of cfg usb loader what will i need to get it to run off of that ??
     
  4. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know what you mean by "the old system menu hacks", but to resync it open the cover where the SD card is and press the red button at the same time you press the red button inside the wii remote (where the batteries are).
     
  5. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,302
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    i got my wii mote to sync now and now i want to know is when i backup my game to cfg usb loader what will i need to get this game to run will i need a ios update or installed
     
  6. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, and part of the ModMii process is installing the cIOS's that you will need.
     

Share This Page