1. Cencil

    Cencil GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    239
    Country:
    Canada
    Let us know! I'm curious too
     
  2. chwsp

    chwsp Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Ok it worked by merging, Smash still corrupts, but all my other games play fine, and I can access the hbloader menu. I'm just gonna download a brand new official smash nsp and hope that fixes it.
     
    Last edited by chwsp, Dec 20, 2018
  3. Psychdelic

    Psychdelic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Yes possible, but make sure non-hacked switch is using 90DNS because if the non-hacked switch gets sniffed to be using non-official servers things may happen.
    That's what I heard but someone may quote me wrong.
     
  4. baoquan1995

    baoquan1995 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Vietnam
    I followed the instruction provided but still received 2110-3127 :(
     
  5. RedBlueGreen

    RedBlueGreen GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,756
    Country:
    Canada
    Any word on Pokémon Let's Go compatibility?
     
  6. WonderBoom

    WonderBoom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Turkey
    I'm not sure how this works exactly but I am on the latest Atmosphere and there is already a kips_patches folder inside the atmosphere folder... Do I put the Kip file in there or do I still need a separate "kips" folder to be created/
     
  7. Psychdelic

    Psychdelic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    I can't tell you how to do it manually with vanilla atmosphere, but if you used atmosphere+kosmos with the sdguide (and sdsetup .zip) it comes already in a preset to be used by "CFW Config", so you just dump it all to the card, then open CFW Config or whatever it's called, select "CFW + ldn_mitm", reboot, inject payload, done; it's loaded.
     
  8. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,502
    Country:
    United States
    i cant use any version of this, whenever i sue it my switch cant boot anymore until remove it.(reinx) and one time i got one to boot whenever i select a game to play local like mario kart or smash bros i get a error code
     
  9. Cubuss

    OP Cubuss GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2017
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Make sure you use latest kip and ReiNX:

    https://github.com/spacemeowx2/ldn_mitm/releases/tag/v0.2.3
     
  10. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,502
    Country:
    United States
  11. WonderBoom

    WonderBoom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Turkey
    I gave up. Considering Atmosphere is the "standard" for CFW and the fact that I can't see how this works with Atmosphere 0.8.2 (and I'm no idiot when it comes to these things) I just figured any other layman would have absolutely no hope of getting this working so fck it .Will carry on with my single player games until a more user friendly version that clearly instructs on how to run it on the latest Atmosphere release is made .this is just way too much hassle.
     
  12. ReikaRin

    ReikaRin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you just need to put the kip file in 'kips' folder inside atmosphere, simple as that
     
  13. WonderBoom

    WonderBoom Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Turkey
    But there is no kips folder inside "atmosphere" do you mean kips_patches for Atmosphere 0.8.2?
     
  14. ReikaRin

    ReikaRin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Indonesia
    you can make it yourself
     
  15. deepweed

    deepweed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Lithuania
    I dont know why but sx os stoped working yesterday for me i can join server but cant see others rooms or others mine. Was working before great looks like sx os needs update
     
  16. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,502
    Country:
    United States
    Also, another question. Can I use this to play smash vs a legit not banned switch?
     
  17. Psychdelic

    Psychdelic GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Legit switches can use the whole Lan Play spectrum, but then they'd be sending iffy info to nintendo servers (connecting to non-legit servers, bypassing nintendo online etc), so ymmv. Best bet for the legit switch is to momentarily use 90DNS when doing it, but even so, you never know what can happen (not during 90DNS but after enabling a "regular" DNS once again).
     
    xdarkmario likes this.
  18. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,502
    Country:
    United States
    whats the deal with this??:angry: does this even work with reinx? i get frustrated when im doing everything correct and its not working despite me following ALL the instructions. does anyone have this working? and if so, what OS, what, cfw, and what dongle (if used) all this does is freezing my switch on boot whenever i boot with it.
     
  19. Kazumal

    Kazumal Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    @xdarkmario you need to you the Reinx version of the KIP. Check github

    Oh btw.. new kip seems to work with smash+ xlink kai. still waiting on the reinx version to test though.
     
  20. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,502
    Country:
    United States
    found the issue. in the debug logs it was something about ftp error. and i have a ftp kip installed. so it looks looks the 2 kips are incompatible with each other. i have it working now. also @Kazumal how do us do this with x link kai, theres no section for smash ultimate yet
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - supported, ldn_mitm, wireless