Hacking Latest downloads for slot 2

DespizingU

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Messages
705
Trophies
0
XP
130
Country
United States
Ok. I'm glad I asked. I would have been putting on the wrong firmware. I'll started looking linfox for firmwares rather than here.

Thank you Destructobot.
 

IAmTheRad

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
198
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
Canada
Don't try to play Megaman ZX Advent on it however. It's still broken on M3 Lite... but works on G6 Lite just fine. At least I have both
 

DespizingU

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Messages
705
Trophies
0
XP
130
Country
United States
Yeah, I'm only going to be using the M3 Lite for GBA. The G6 Lite has done me great for the past year that I've had it, but I hate its GBA menu. And I guess the one on the M3 Lite is much better.
 

IAmTheRad

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
198
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
Canada
The m3 lite does have better GBA support with it. The G6 Lite, if you try to play a 256mbit game, it freezes your cart, forcing a cold reboot of the system. The m3 lite, I have only had a saving problem with one game, but once I got the save patch for it, it worked fine. Also the RTC isn't anything to pass at.
 

DespizingU

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Messages
705
Trophies
0
XP
130
Country
United States
Hmmm...that's strange. I've never had any compatibility problems with any games on my G6 Lite. Always thought the G6 had the best GBA compatibility out of all the slot 2's. The only problems I had, was that soft reset didn't work for one, and rts didn't work for one or two games. But those aren't big deals. Every games played perfectly.

I hope I have as much luck with the M3 Perfect(It'll be here Tuesday) compatibility wise.

EDIT: By the way, the actual firmware file is updagcsd.e35? Because on linfox there is the Game Manager download, and then there is updagcsd download. So I'm guessing they updagcsd is the firmware file that I need to put on the microsd? The M3 will just update itself once I turn it on with the microsd in it? And can I delete that file after the M3 updates?

Thanks for any info.
 

IAmTheRad

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2006
Messages
198
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
Canada
You can delete the firmware file after installing it. It's not like you can re-update to the same version (and it doesn't give you that update? message everytime you turn it on)

Anyways, try playing Riveria, Yggdra, or KH: CoM on the G6 Lite, and see how long it takes you before it crashes.
Anyways I prefer my M3 Lite. It works perfectly fine. And I can't stand the touch menu of the g6 lite anymore after using the non-touch screen of the m3 Lite.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: https://www.cnn.com/2022/09/27/business/mcdonalds-adults-happy-meal/index.html