Gaming Late to download Ambassador games

swiitness

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
210
Trophies
0
XP
824
Country
Hi guys is it now too late to download the GBA Ambassador games if you didn't do it back in December?

I can see the list in My Downloads but I can't download them as it says "unavailable". Halp.
 

The Pi

Lurker
Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2010
Messages
1,637
Trophies
1
Location
Scotland
XP
387
Country
I am unsure personally but I doubt they'd stop it randomly. A friend of mine didn't have wifi internet for a while and was able to download them a week ago. Maybe it's just server issues or something. I'd just say try again later. If it's still not working you should be able to email nintendo to get it sorted.
 

McHaggis

Fackin' Troller
Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2008
Messages
1,749
Trophies
0
XP
1,466
Country
All the ambassador games are listed as currently unavailable for me, with the exception of those that are for sale on the eShop. If you download the new versions of those games, they have a different banner on the home screen.
 

awssk8er

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2007
Messages
1,605
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
New Jersey
Website
Visit site
XP
334
Country
United States
I redownloaded Metroid Fusion like two days ago fine here in the US.

Make sure you're going under the right page on the eShop. I think it's "Your downloads", not "Account Activity". If you go to the wrong one, it shows the games but doesn't give the option to download them if I remember correctly. Check both of them.
 

Pleng

Custom Title
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2011
Messages
2,437
Trophies
2
XP
2,772
Country
Thailand
I still think getting the QR code to visit the old pages would let us get 'em free. :/


!

Yea, just like when you use an e-shop voucher. After you've used it you can give it to somebody else and it lets them top up their account too. It works with mobile phones too. I'm really surprised nobody spotted this issue and thought of a way to prevent it happening.
 

Sychophantom

I'm a plant.
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2008
Messages
1,193
Trophies
0
Age
49
Location
Born on the Bayou
XP
627
Country
United States
I still think getting the QR code to visit the old pages would let us get 'em free. :/


!

Yea, just like when you use an e-shop voucher. After you've used it you can give it to somebody else and it lets them top up their account too. It works with mobile phones too. I'm really surprised nobody spotted this issue and thought of a way to prevent it happening.


What? Am I missing something here? You can get multiple uses out of the codes?
 

Pleng

Custom Title
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2011
Messages
2,437
Trophies
2
XP
2,772
Country
Thailand
I still think getting the QR code to visit the old pages would let us get 'em free. :/


!

Yea, just like when you use an e-shop voucher. After you've used it you can give it to somebody else and it lets them top up their account too. It works with mobile phones too. I'm really surprised nobody spotted this issue and thought of a way to prevent it happening.


What? Am I missing something here? You can get multiple uses out of the codes?

Did anybody else hear that one flying over....?
 

Sychophantom

I'm a plant.
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2008
Messages
1,193
Trophies
0
Age
49
Location
Born on the Bayou
XP
627
Country
United States
I still think getting the QR code to visit the old pages would let us get 'em free. :/


!

Yea, just like when you use an e-shop voucher. After you've used it you can give it to somebody else and it lets them top up their account too. It works with mobile phones too. I'm really surprised nobody spotted this issue and thought of a way to prevent it happening.


What? Am I missing something here? You can get multiple uses out of the codes?

Did anybody else hear that one flying over....?
You're going to need to explain a bit. Haven't had my morning pot of coffee yet.
 

Janthran

Solarian
Member
Joined
Sep 17, 2011
Messages
3,777
Trophies
0
Location
The Pacific Northwet
XP
1,146
Country
United States
I still think getting the QR code to visit the old pages would let us get 'em free. :/


!

Yea, just like when you use an e-shop voucher. After you've used it you can give it to somebody else and it lets them top up their account too. It works with mobile phones too. I'm really surprised nobody spotted this issue and thought of a way to prevent it happening.


What? Am I missing something here? You can get multiple uses out of the codes?

Did anybody else hear that one flying over....?
You're going to need to explain a bit. Haven't had my morning pot of coffee yet.
The shop pages say free, I think. You just need to access the page.
The eShop QR codes just take you to the page.
 

Pleng

Custom Title
Member
Joined
Sep 14, 2011
Messages
2,437
Trophies
2
XP
2,772
Country
Thailand
I still think getting the QR code to visit the old pages would let us get 'em free. :/


!

Yea, just like when you use an e-shop voucher. After you've used it you can give it to somebody else and it lets them top up their account too. It works with mobile phones too. I'm really surprised nobody spotted this issue and thought of a way to prevent it happening.


What? Am I missing something here? You can get multiple uses out of the codes?

Did anybody else hear that one flying over....?
You're going to need to explain a bit. Haven't had my morning pot of coffee yet.
The shop pages say free, I think. You just need to access the page.
The eShop QR codes just take you to the page.

$*1&, I was being sarcastic in the wrong thread! Sorry guys, was thinking of something else...
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    a nearly 6 yr old moto g5 plus
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Not saying its not happening for you. Your image is right there. I just dont know why yours is so high and mine is so low. :)
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It could be other factors high ram refresh rate etc
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    know a good app to double check? perhaps my phones own memory usage stats is full of shit. lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Samsung UI is probably a ram hog as it is
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Yeah. Could be a number of things. My old ass phone has a custom rom on it too so a lot of the bloat is gone, and its not using the moto UI
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @K3N1, I'm using an XCover 5
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    re youtube on phones. Newpipe is the way
    +1
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    3x playback speed and no adverts plus whole load of other things.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Until it gets a lawsuit notice
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Not sure what path they would use for this one
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    On a different note entirely I randomly ended up on a hardware mods website. Lot of stuff for the GBA and DS it seems that I had missed entirely.
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    as well as the option to pay $2 for a surface mount standard fuse
  • Oleboy555 @ Oleboy555:
    i use re vanced
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    VPN YouTube premium $15 a year with a Turkey connection lol
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    D, E, F, G...
  • cearp @ cearp:
    @FAST6191 - totally agree. not sure the reasons people use vanced/revanced over newpipe.
    I guess it's because of people still wanting to use their yt account (with vanced)?
    +1
  • cearp @ cearp:
    when I use newpipe, I am not signed in, no ads, have exportable watch lists etc... really good.
  • luotesi @ luotesi:
    Does anyone have a golden cheat for D2R v1.0.2.0?Like Money、Exp。
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Look elsewhere or make your own
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    With hookers and booze!!!
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://youtu.be/a-xGt-YvYys