Last Window: The Secret of Cape West

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Lahiho, Sep 16, 2010.

Sep 16, 2010
  1. Lahiho
    OP

    Newcomer Lahiho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Currently doesn't work on my Acekard 2i, I got a Black Screen at the beginning of Chapter 1 when I go to check my mail.

    Post your card and what happens and I'll edit the main post.

    Workign Cards:

    DSTWO working without freezes.

    Cards with Wood 1.13

    Not Working Cards:

    Acekard 2i - Black Screen on Chapter 1

    M3 Simply with WoodR4 v1.12
    Got farther than prior testing, but froze in the middle of a conversation to himself.

    CycloDS Evo with vB.4
    Black screen on exiting examining something.

    DSTTi.
    Playable, but every few actions it gives black screen. Kinda like what happened with AP in Again.

    R4 with YSmenu
    Black screen on exiting examining something
     


  2. Gvaz

    Member Gvaz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Tried on

    M3 Simply with WoodR4 v1.12
    Got farther than prior testing, but froze in the middle of a conversation to himself.

    CycloDS Evo with vB.4
    Black screen on exiting examining something.
     
  3. Soulshine

    Newcomer Soulshine Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I didn't know that it has an AP. I tried it on No$gba, for just a min, and it's okay so far.
     
  4. lolval

    Member lolval GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    Brazil
    DSTWO working without freezes.
     
  5. Chesskid1

    Member Chesskid1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    wont even boot on acekard 2i latest AKAIO on a ds lite
     
  6. Alto

    Newcomer Alto Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    A location in Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    DSTTi.
    Playable, but every few actions it gives black screen. Kinda like what happened with AP in Again.
     
  7. link_991

    Newcomer link_991 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    R4 with YSmenu
    Black screen on exiting examining something
     
  8. xx_cutie_xx

    Member xx_cutie_xx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Location:
    The Bay
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Acekard 2i:
    I made it through the first chapter with it freezing randomly.
    It freezes when it turns black to go to the next scene and it also froze while trying to save.
    Hope a fix gets out soon.
     
  9. ThommyTheBoy

    Member ThommyTheBoy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    I don't even know! D:
    Country:
    Sweden
    when playing for a couple of minutes and then exiting talking or examining things i gives black screen on EDGE 1.11
    which is too bad [​IMG] maybe a AP that is doing this? otherwise it is just old firmware and need to wait for newer version... [​IMG]
     
  10. WildArms

    Member WildArms GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Venezuela
    It freezes when i'm about to check the mail with WOOD R4, the last version (don't really know the version number but i'm sure is the last one released).

    Darn, i hope a fix comes out soon [​IMG]
     
  11. Comedor

    Member Comedor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Brazil
    Pokémon Black & White are avaiable and now we're fucked.

    *cries*
     
  12. WildArms

    Member WildArms GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Lol, maybe when they release the fix for pokemon Black and white, it will fix the last window as well [​IMG]
     
  13. Lahiho
    OP

    Newcomer Lahiho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokemon will take ages to fix I bet, and no one will try fix this till after pokemon.
     
  14. WildArms

    Member WildArms GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Venezuela
    It is already fixed lol [​IMG], with a simple HEX edit, and still nothing for the last window T_T
     
  15. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Well. Japanese guys are the best. That's it. [​IMG]
     
  16. Gvaz

    Member Gvaz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Lol. What does it matter, you can't read japanese anyways. Just wait till march.
     
  17. WildArms

    Member WildArms GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I do can read some parts, but still, i would prefer to play the last window first lol... [​IMG], havent seen any movement for an AP
     
  18. Lahiho
    OP

    Newcomer Lahiho Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If there are people working on one they probably won't post here till it's done
     
  19. narutofan777

    Member narutofan777 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    731
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Waitin' for this game for months and when I finally get to play kaboom (no caps) AP just fucks you up. Dang... and I tried everything to make the game work too but I keep getting a black screen.
     
  20. freehand02

    Newcomer freehand02 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Philippines
    it works for EDGE 1.10 firmware but somehow when you try to explore, it somehow freezes.....
     

Share This Page