Language mod?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by 7llusion, Feb 16, 2007.

Feb 16, 2007

Language mod? by 7llusion at 7:41 AM (1,111 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. 7llusion
    OP

    Member 7llusion GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    France
    I've got 3 Acekard+(There not all mine but I'l the only one who knows how to use them)and unfortunately Bomboogaming has sent chinese ones, so if I try the ENglish firmware I get "Hardware not compatible". I remember that the M3DSS and the R4DS had a language mod so my question is:
    How do we open the Acekard?(Without breaking it)
    What should I solder to get an English Acekard.
    Illusion
     
  2. Monkey01

    Member Monkey01 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    586
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That's weird, my normal AceKard can use both Chinese and English firmwares, only the Japanese should differ. Are you sure you downloaded the AceKard+ firmware and not the normal AceKard one?
     
  3. bobrules

    Member bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    There shouldn't be a problem, most likely that your firmware is not for the card.
     
  4. alex_530i

    Newcomer alex_530i Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    China
    The English version can use both Chinese and English software. But the Chinese version can only use Chinese software.
     
  5. s223355

    Newcomer s223355 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Infact,it have several language version.
    Simplied Chinese , Tradtional Chinese , Japan , Korea , International English
    Only Simplied Chinese use for one language , other version can use several mod...
     

Share This Page