Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m4xw

    m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,391
    Country:
    Germany
    Not since the last time u asked
     
  2. Petrifying

    Petrifying Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    The DS emulator is very slow right now, but from the little usage I'd say its somewhat accurate, this was testing the melonDS though. I'll try and see how accurate Desmume is
     
  3. viper3344

    viper3344 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    United States
    I totally know this is for Lakka but I just wanted to report that using the online updated on home brew retroarch to get the n64 core is not working at all for me

    Every single .n64 hard crashes it. Is the same core here the same one being grabbed in the online update inside of the home brew retroarch?
     
  4. HIME

    HIME Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The dreamcast core is not working for me at all (for mvc2 and cvs2) and I have tried using the rar files then the cdi/gdi files and I made sure they were in the roms folder. Also I can't find a complete supported rom list.

    EDIT: Apparently I need bios files for dreamcast, where can I find these?
     
    Last edited by HIME, Oct 6, 2018
  5. sj33

    sj33 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    4,037
    Country:
    Japan
    Bizarrely, this is fixed by using shaders. For example, enable the sabr shader from within the core settings and the graphical issues including the missing Mario head will be fixed.

    In most games, you should disable Framebuffer Emulation for a simple framerate boost. Massive improvement in Ocarina of Time, for example. Also enable Threaded Video in the video settings.
     
  6. aerios169

    aerios169 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    623
    Country:
    Mexico
    Psp runs better now? And it has sound sorry i have missed a lot of things of lakka
     
  7. natinusala

    OP natinusala Win32 error 31 is not an error
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    France
    PSP has always been fast ?
     
  8. bartys

    bartys Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Poland
    How about citra on lakka? Is it playable?
     
  9. KTroopA

    KTroopA GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    595
    Country:
    thanks for this. I would love to try it again but for some reason I cant get past the black screen on boot for Lakka. Its like every time i get this, very annoying. Is there a fix now for this?
     
  10. gbazone

    gbazone GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    When I try to load a .cdi file with the Dreamcast core nothing happens. I have bios in the same dir as Tony Hawk 2 but I don't see the setting where I can tell Retroarch where the bios are located as I can with the Atmosphere version. Is only bin/cue supported with this core?
     
  11. natinusala

    OP natinusala Win32 error 31 is not an error
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,032
    Country:
    France
    Not really, getting 15FPS at best
     
  12. ShadyGame

    ShadyGame GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Portugal
    Last edited by ShadyGame, Oct 7, 2018
    angelhp and natinusala like this.
  13. MartianMSK

    MartianMSK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Italy
    Guys, everything is working fine. Reicast is wonderfull!!! I have a problem, though: audio won't work…
    I followed the guide in the faq, and actually the ssq interface says the device is connected, but still not audio… (I've tried with two devices and the file in boot folder is here).
    Can someone help me?

    quick edit: airplay doesn't work at all, with the error: "failed to symlink" and "operation failed 34", but from what I've found it's cause of FAT32.
     
    Last edited by MartianMSK, Oct 7, 2018
  14. HIME

    HIME Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where do the BIOS files for playstation 1 go?

    EDIT: I put them in systems folder but a lot of my roms are not appearing and no ps1 rom will load.
     
    Last edited by HIME, Oct 7, 2018
  15. gbazone

    gbazone GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    So I got my Dreamcast bios in the right folder but I'm still getting a black screen with the little white X when I try to launch a CDI and then it just brings me back to the interface. Any idea?
     
  16. nero99

    nero99 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,948
    Country:
    United States
    Try putting the bios in the same folder as your games?
     
  17. HIME

    HIME Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've fixed it now, I didn't have the correct bin +cue combonation for my roms.
     
  18. BBITS

    BBITS Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Im also having trouble getting dreamcast games to work on lakka retroarch. I have a boot.bin and flash.bin bios files. Where did you put them that made it work and are the bios files different for different games? The game im trying is capcom vs snk 2 by the way.
     
  19. MartianMSK

    MartianMSK Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    Italy
    First of all, if you look for the info about reicast core you would know that you need dc_boot.bin and dc_flash.bin.

    Put those two files into the DC folder in the bios path and everything would work.
     
  20. Zyvyn

    Zyvyn GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,913
    Country:
    United States
    dolphin requires 64bit and 64bit is the reason other platforms were laggy even if they were using 64bit dolphin would not be usable at most 2 fps
     
  21. HIME

    HIME Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yup it does now thanks
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - retrogaming, RetroArch, includes

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.