1. ZeroFX

    ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    Yeah, i saw his tweets, since libreelec is linux too it should work just fine on ubuntu.
     
  2. Hellodarkness23456

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    Hey guys,
    I have a problem
    a) virtual keyboard doesn't show up (it does sometimes but rarely)
    b)I've tried my mouse plugged in the dock and it doesn't work Can confirm my mouse is working because I've tested it on my PC

    So as you can see l4t is not usable for me
    If you could help me , it would be really appreciated!!
    Thanks in advance

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also when I plug my mouse in the dock the mouse pointer is not shown so probably it is not detected at all
     
  3. ZeroFX

    ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    For cursor not showing this should help, i looked this up for the tutorial on using barrier kvm that i just made:

    Code:
    gsettings set org.gnome.settings-daemon.plugins.cursor active false
    For keyboard you can toggle a permanent icon on screen, going to settings > at the first guide will be this option, or you can show keyboard through its icon at the taskbar, which is also there where you can access settings.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2019
  4. Hellodarkness23456

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    Hold on a min
    Could you explain the second part of your reply about the keyboard
     
  5. ZeroFX

    ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    You can enable a permanent on screen button that pops the keyboard, or you can do it by tapping on small icon in the upper taskbar and selecting show keyboard:

    To enable the floating button, go to its settings by tapping in said small icon in the upper taskbar (you can do this by tapping the settings key on the keyboard itself too), then you should see the option "Show *something something* icon", its the only disabled option, enable it, you should now see a big button with the logo of the keyboard floating on your screen.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2019
  6. Hellodarkness23456

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    And also shall I type that code to the terminal
     
  7. ZeroFX

    ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    If you want, it will make the invisible cursor re-apper.
     
  8. Hellodarkness23456

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    France
    I did it and it worked but sadly USB mouse still doesn't move the cursor but my us keyboard works though so that's strange
    Again thanks for everything
     
  9. ZeroFX

    ZeroFX Eh. What?
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    Japan
    strange indeed, you're welcome ;)
     
  10. ottemo

    ottemo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried it, doesn't work. I will wait for an update..
     
  11. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Norway
    Can I just transfer my tuned up L4T ubuntu SD-image from one to my another rcm Switch without any hassle, guys?.. Or I need to install it via OP-image only, like 'windows'?
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2019
  12. stick267

    stick267 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah just image the card and flash it to the other one.
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  13. Slasher115

    Slasher115 Shizuo Heiwajima
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    964
    Country:
    Is there a way to have both normal homebrew CFW and L4T on one micro?
     
  14. stick267

    stick267 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    People discussed this on the last page.
     
  15. DiscostewSM

    DiscostewSM GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,363
    Country:
    United States
    So it's being said that you'd have to resync the BT controllers when switching between this and Horizon because of how the sync is OS-dependent. Would reading the NAND for BT information upon boot be of any use?
     
  16. pietempgba

    pietempgba GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    923
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can resize with a non official partition manager you can push the Linux ext4 partition to the end and resize to whatever size you want and then you can resize the fat32 partition to whatever you want
     
    Slasher115 likes this.
  17. MushCow

    MushCow Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    You mean (for example):

    400GB SD Card
    - 50GB L4T Linux (ext4) -- G: Drive
    - 350GB Switch DATA and Ubuntu DATA (500MB) (FAT32) -- F: Drive

    And now I can boot L4T and Switch with one payload (Hekate)? But why do I have exFAT on my switch SD Card? Isn't it better for bigger files?
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2019
  18. mathew77

    mathew77 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Norway
    By the way, exFAT is bad and buggy for a MicroSD file-table, especially if you're actively using homebrew in Horizon OS (Switch).
     
  19. Linuxersx

    Linuxersx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    China
    L4T how to use nouveau driver?
     
  20. sou

    sou Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Peru
    I paired the pro controller and it worked nice, but now I cant not use the joycons, it wont let me pair them
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - featured, Ubuntu, switch