1. trohn_javolta

    trohn_javolta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    Ok, I think I have the same problem. But using joycons as mouse it works.
     
  2. ottemo

    ottemo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, I deleted the boot folder and boot.scr.

    I use this SD cards: IMG_20190513_100556.jpg IMG_20190513_100616.jpg
     
  3. gbAlfei

    gbAlfei Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2019
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    I think there's an issue with fast cards, so it probably will be a wait for 1.3. None of mine are working so far.
     
  4. Xolono

    Xolono Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Anyone managed to get past the Launcher for Minecraft: Java yet?
     
  5. soratheultima

    soratheultima GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    Germany
    I use that same Intenso class 10 card in a 16gb variant and it works for me. Albeit it being very slow performance wise.
    Download sd card formatter and format your card first.
    then download Balenaetcher and flash the card that way. THEN simply copy and paste the patch into the already existing root directory of the fat32 partition.
     
    Last edited by soratheultima, May 13, 2019
  6. Chiveta

    Chiveta Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    @bylaws and @CTCaer Is it possible to implement that when it enters the Dock it enters 2.Ghz and in handhield 1Ghz or 500 Mhz?
     
  7. GibboHull

    GibboHull Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2019
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Still getting this even after switching SD card.

    Error is "Error resizing filesystem on /dev/mmcblk0p2: Process recorded exit code 1:resize2fs 1.44.1
    resize2fs: Permission denied to resize filesystem (udsisks-error-quark, 0)

    EDIT: Problem does not persist in 1.1 - could possible be one of the changes made to help with SD card issues is messing with the partitions resizing?
     
    Last edited by GibboHull, May 13, 2019
  8. Drban789

    Drban789 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2018
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just a few question.

    What is the risk of running ubuntu. I heard about previous versions had a high risk of screen burn.

    If i run ubuntu do i need to keep the switch always in sleep mode after use and use a payload to boot up ubuntu if it turns off.

    Finally, is running ubuntu forcing the switch to overclock at all times or when running things specifically. I just wanted to use ubuntu to watch youtube and anime and stuff maybe play some web browser games. How bad is the battery drain?

    Is there any way to play andriod games via emulator on ubuntu?

    If anyone can answer these questions i would appreciate it.
     
  9. Liv2MsTrb8T

    Liv2MsTrb8T Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    United States
    Why are XFCE4/LXDE the only DE where the touch screen functions won't rotate with the screen?

    Also LXDE is the goat.
     
  10. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Excuse me, but is it dangerous, for Horizon OS?
    Is it irreversible?
    What's the RTC is all about?
    Can you please explain it a bit in a dumb language? (:
     
  11. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,086
    Country:
    United States
    the clock temporarily gets messed up, it’s not dangerous, just connect the system to the internet in Horizon
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  12. ottemo

    ottemo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Germany
    Could you please post a link to the Samsung SD card formatter software?
    I can't find it on Google..
     
  13. Centergaming

    Centergaming GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    695
    Country:
    United States
    They probably misunderstood it as a CPU "clock" which is understandable, for a second I actually thought it would mess up Horizons CPU clock speed :lol:
     
    tiliarou likes this.
  14. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,457
    Country:
    Portugal
    Maybe they will move it to X64 someday. They should. X86 is getting old those days!
     
  15. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    ZachyCatGames
    Thank you for your kind answer!..

    2all
    Btw, is there any way to display mouse cursor all the time, even in portable? It disappear in handheld mode, but need the cursor for some of my games. (:
     
    Last edited by mathew77, May 14, 2019
  16. I_am_the_ruler_of_zelda

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    whenever its docked using l4t ubuntu, half of my screen is glitched liked, but when its normal switch stuff looks fine.
     
  17. pietempgba

    pietempgba GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States
    aka class 10 not for example UHS I
     
  18. Felipe_9595

    Felipe_9595 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    mY 2 class 10 work perfectly Kingston brand
     
  19. pietempgba

    pietempgba GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    United States
    Idk then it's all weird
     
  20. mathew77

    mathew77 Lovin' life.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    597
    Country:
    Kazakhstan
    Dear guys, can you please give me the cue how to make mouse cursor visible in handheld mode? Any program/direction/solution/path? Please?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - featured, Ubuntu, switch