1. NRamos

    NRamos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    I'm on lakka now, How do I fix on the settings for the analog to stop drifting forward? (Its not my joycons, they are brand new)
    When I'm not using the buttons it goes forward without me pressing anything.
     
  2. DreIceAge

    DreIceAge Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone tried Super Mario Galaxy 2 on this yet?
     
  3. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Mexico
    I too have the problem of the forward drift on Gamecube games. is there anyway to fix it?
     
  4. rainkart

    rainkart Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    If you go into >settings >input, you can change the Analog Deadzone from 0.0 to 0.1, and it stops the drifting.
     
    NRamos and nWo like this.
  5. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you very much man, gonna try it right away!!

     
  6. NRamos

    NRamos Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Thank you very much!
     
  7. spyro88

    spyro88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Portugal
    Eternal darkness (Game Cube ) after menu then speaking of man is turn to black screen !

    Anyone know how fix that please ?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Tried today but there is bit slowly
     
  8. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Mexico
    I have tried many games with this but none runs perfect. Is there some kind of compatibility list? I really want to play some Gamecube games but even Mario Sunshine runs all laggy, playable, yeah, but slow and laggy. I would like to know if there are some games that run perfectly on Gamecube, or some modded Wii Games, or if it is better to give this a rest until they make it progress. Thanks!! And all in all, it's a great job what you are doing here.
     
  9. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,615
    Country:
    United States
    Look for PAL versions and/or lower the emulated CPU clock (in core options) to get more games running smoothly.

    I don't think you're going to see any big improvements from the Switch scene itself. The next step would be ARM dynarecs, and Nat himself posted a bounty for one, so he's obviously not developing it.
     
    nWo likes this.
  10. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    2,782
    Country:
    United States
    Dolphin's had a aarch64 dynarec for ages, that's not the issue.
     
  11. jolle23

    jolle23 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    looking for settings to make skies of arcadia legends (GC, PAL) work fast without audio cracks. Any suggestions? Or is the DC version the way to go right now?
     
    Last edited by jolle23, Mar 2, 2020
  12. _emperor

    _emperor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Greece
    dear friends, i managed to boot the latest Lakka via SXOS but i cannot make the controls work...the touch screen works but not the remotes (attached to the device), is there any work around?
     
  13. pakrett

    pakrett GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,507
    Country:
    France
    boot via hekate
     
    _emperor likes this.
  14. Xplic1T

    Xplic1T GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    252
    Country:
    Anybody able to get Naomi games to boot with the flycast core ?

    Got the bioses but cannot load content.
     
  15. _emperor

    _emperor Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Greece
    yes i forgot to mention this, i used hekate payload and Lakka works ok with controls...even in menus only the dpad works not the left stick...but in games the stick works.

    i have problems with both Dreamcast and Naomi games...
    with dreamcast if i use v5.0 or v4.0 CHD files, it wont recognize them at all...if i uncompress files (that take over 1gb of space) games work...also with zip files the game is recognized but wont load...

    with naomi i scanned folder with correct filenames/folders with CHD and again aren't recognized...

    also i cannot get GameCube games to work ...

    hopefully someone can help or make a FAQ about this
     
  16. SexiestManAlive

    SexiestManAlive The key that lights the dark
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    lol, sucks this cant use any controllers except the joycons connected, as my left joycon wont connect to my switch any longer, any idea why this is?
     
  17. Kizzy

    Kizzy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2020
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Good Job
     
  18. Benja81

    Benja81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    645
    Country:
    United States
    I hope this project isn't dead! Some things I would love to see is reboot to payload, and being able to turn off the screen. Thanks for the great work, even as is its so amazing!
     
    TerpToke likes this.
  19. Chaseman10001

    Chaseman10001 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if anyone even checks this forum section anymore but I’ve recently gotten back into using Lakka, I’m trying to find the best settings for Dolphin. Specifically playing games like Twilight Princess (GameCube) and Paper Mario. I know it’s not meant to be full speed but I’m really struggling with max overclock. If anyone could help a brother out, that would be great!
     
  20. Benja81

    Benja81 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    645
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you set video driver to Vulkan, then restart retroarch. I can't get decent framerate for dolphin on gl.
     
    Last edited by Benja81, Apr 17, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, Vulkan, Lakka