1. Csmrcc

    Csmrcc GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    402
    Country:
    Spain
    hi, did you get our problems solved?
    in the meanwhile i tried dolphin emulator (and drastic) on switchdroid and it works well and the OS also works well, maybe we just have no luck with lakka and ubuntul4
     
  2. Basketto

    Basketto GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2019
    Messages:
    205
    Country:
    Australia
  3. FightingPolygon

    FightingPolygon Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    That's fine tbh I just wanna see my stuff on the big screen even if it's useless for now. Wouldn't hurt to have an option to enable it and label it as "experimental" or something
     
    Last edited by FightingPolygon, Sep 19, 2019
  4. enderer

    enderer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    219
    Country:
    United States
    i am patiently excited for a lakka update with retroarch 1.7.8 and reboot2payload! keep up the good work guys!
     
  5. rory648

    rory648 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    I need help
    I recently upgraded my micro sd from a Samsung Evo 32gb to a SanDisk extreme 128gb. It would work with the Samsung one but not with the SanDisk. I've tried all the different formats (Fat32, TFS,exfat even though I know it doesn't work) When I load it from Hekate it shows the logo and then stays on a black screen. Forcing me to shut it down.
    I really need this help.
    thx
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Jonok

    Jonok Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Egypt
    Wonderful job guys, i will probably use this after at least having "reboot to payload" or sleep mode.
     
  7. BoneCrusher03

    BoneCrusher03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    When i launch Mario Kart Wii it says "cant read/write Memory". How do i fix this?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    When I launch Mario Kart Wii it says it "cant write/read memory". How do I fix this?
     
  8. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,266
    Country:
    Portugal
    I would love to try it but I just want to know if Super Mario Galaxy 1/2 and Mega Man Network Tramission run fully speed ? Curiosity.
     
  9. BoneCrusher03

    BoneCrusher03 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Germany
    I tried Galaxy 2 but maybe its just my setting (I dont know which settings I shoud choose) but the game runs at like 20 fps
     
  10. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,266
    Country:
    Portugal
    I see. Thanks.

    I hope someone else might tell us about their experience. And I wonder about Mega Man Network Transmission. Hmmm.
     
  11. jeferey

    jeferey Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    news about the return to horizon from lakka? Thanks
     
    pcwizard7 likes this.
  12. Starfire213

    Starfire213 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I wish there was a second version of lakka for switch that disabled the joycon rail drivers, so that it can be put to the big screen
     
  13. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    843
    Country:
    Australia
    Lakka Switch news update

     
    Basketto, CatmanFan, Mouser X and 6 others like this.
  14. Starfire213

    Starfire213 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way you could build a version that uses wired controllers like power a's wired controllers, I just want to play gamecube on the dock with a controller that doesn't love drifting.
     
  15. dalekman9999

    dalekman9999 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
  16. Shahaan

    Shahaan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    South Africa
    The MAME 2010 core isn't working for me, sometimes MAME loads for a few seconds but then the screen resets to the home menu on Lakka, I'd really like to play Groove on fight or maybe even outrunners. So anyone know a good fix?
     
  17. jeferey

    jeferey Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    France
    News of lakka? reboot2hekate?
     
  18. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,266
    Country:
    Portugal
    Is it worth ? I want to try it butttttttt heard some pros and cons about it on Switch. I really want to play Dolphin emulator on it.
     
  19. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,444
    Country:
    United States
    m4wx isn't interested in porting Dolphin to Horizon, so its basically either this or Switchroot if you want that.

    Lakka is super easy to set up compared to Switchroot so again, probably the way to go if you want to try Dolphin.
     
  20. azoreseuropa

    azoreseuropa GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    9,266
    Country:
    Portugal
    I am not newbie but thanks. At first, I will need to know if Dolphin runs many games fully like PC/macOS ? I am aware that it will not run fully.

    Since Vulkan works.. so I don't know if it is now run fully speed thanks to Vulkan ?
     
    Last edited by azoreseuropa, Dec 6, 2019
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Switch, Vulkan, Lakka