Klonoa - Was working, now it isnt...

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ThaKillerKlown, Jun 19, 2009.

Jun 19, 2009
  1. ThaKillerKlown
    OP

    Member ThaKillerKlown GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    So I have Klonoa on my hdd, I use CoverFloader, My Wii was always on cIOS rev. 10. I aquired Ghostbusters and installed cIOS rev 13a. Everything was fine but I did not try loading Klonoa. I installed the patch for the Gamecube Backup Launcher and it all works fine... Installed MyMenufy, works fine... tried Klonoa today and it says:

    "Reading Wii System Memory"
    "Read Wii System Memory"

    Went back to cIOS Rev. 10, same thing, tried it with a DVD in the drive, same thng, back to Rev. 13a, same thing....

    Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. ThaKillerKlown
    OP

    Member ThaKillerKlown GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
  3. Pippin666

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    You tried to patch a wii game with a gamecube backup laucnher xyz patch ?? Bright idea.
     
  4. zektor

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Try deleting the save for the game and try it again.
     
  5. ThaKillerKlown
    OP

    Member ThaKillerKlown GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Um no. I patched my Wii with mios to play GC Backups.
     

Share This Page