1. pedro702

    OP pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,306
    Country:
    Portugal
    i tyred to start this game on gameyob and lameboy and it just gives me a white screen, is there any ds gbc emulator that can lay this game?
     
  2. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    3,124
    Country:
    Austria
    This may not answer your question but you can play Kirby Tilt and Tumble on the 3DS/N3DS with the latest stable release of MGBA.
    It runs decent on the O3DS, and Very Good on the N3DS model. You can play with Motion Control thanks to the builtin Gyro Sensor!
     
    jamespoo and Retinal_FAILURE like this.
  3. pedro702

    OP pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,306
    Country:
    Portugal
    yeah but i wanted to play it on the ds not 3ds sadly.
     
  4. Jokoman4

    Jokoman4 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    the ds doesn't have motion, i don't believe there's a way to fix that.
     
  5. pedro702

    OP pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,306
    Country:
    Portugal
    there are emulators for pc that us the dpad as the motion for this game since pcs dont have gyro either.
     
  6. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,233
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    There are serveral GBA Slot expansions and even some NDS Slot cartridges that include motion sensors:
    -The game Tony Hawk's Motion features a slot-2 motion expansion
    -The 3rd party developers from "ndsmotion.com" (connected to neoflash) developed a Slot-1 motion card and a slot-2 motion pak
    -Some neoflash passmes etc featured motion sensors
     
  7. pedro702

    OP pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,306
    Country:
    Portugal
    like i said pc emus have used the dpad for motion stuff for ages, its not like your gonna put a motion sencor on your keyboard or mouse...
     
  8. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,233
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    That's why I quoted the person above your comment that wrote "DS doesn't have motion".
    But adding motion on PC wouldn't be hard either. You would need a motion sensor and a digispark, ducktape to tape the sensor to the controller and maybe some kind of simulation software.
     
  9. YaBoyCaptainToad

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Japan
    Since the ds does not have a gyroscope it is not possible.
     
  10. pedro702

    OP pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,306
    Country:
    Portugal
    you can use the dpad like pc emus do...
     
  11. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Official Succubus™ Happy Tempmas!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    23,112
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Honest question, but do any emulators take advantage of these motion cards? I know it's possible for them to do so, but do they currently do so?
     
    Tarmfot likes this.
  12. ethantic121212

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    So I tried playing Kirby tilt n tumble on mgba but it runs really slow
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - emulator, tumble, Kirby