Kingston 2gb

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by greenslumber, Jun 14, 2007.

Jun 14, 2007

Kingston 2gb by greenslumber at 9:30 PM (714 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. greenslumber
    OP

    Newcomer greenslumber Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello All,
    This may be the wrong forum IDK but here i am anyway.
    I checked scorpei's guide for m3 compatibility, but it does not have the kingston 2gb on the list,
    Is the kingston 2gb 100% compat? or are there variations that we have to take into account such as taiwan/japan?
    Or is it perfectly kosher to buy one [​IMG]
    Thanks for any help given
     
  2. hankchill

    Member hankchill I Pwn n00bs.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,344
    Location:
    Outer Space
    Country:
    Canada
    Just because a card isn't listed doesn't mean it's not compatible.

    Kingston cards conform to MicroSD standards, so there's no reason why their 2GB one wouldn't work. I can almost guarantee you it'll be fine [​IMG]
     
  3. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    For all M3 cards (slot 1 and 2), Tony Hawk will slowdown (well it does on mine), so you should be expecting that. It will most likely also crash in Castlevania: POR if you ever try that game and wonder why you freeze randomly.
     
  4. asiannyc

    Newcomer asiannyc Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    i have the kingston 2gb from taiwan micro sd on my m3 simply and it works perfectly, also to note i havent felt the slow down for tony hawk and i'm currently playing castlevania POR on it with no problems. Go for it man
     

Share This Page