1. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I recently ordered two Kingston 1GB MicroSD Cards Model SDC/1GB-2ADP. Here is the product I bought:
    http://meritline.stores.yahoo.net/kingston...rd2.html#review
    I would like to know if anyone has had any experience with this, and will it work with my r4ds? I bought it before I did a lot of research into memory speeds and I just hope it works? The image shows one that has taiwan on it, but I have seen others with japan. I read a post about one guy who said they told him they had a mixed inventory and it was random what he got. Will this memory work?

    Thanks,
    Ben
    Will I [​IMG] or will I [​IMG]
     
  2. Wii_DS.

    Wii_DS. ウォリアー
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    Yes they will work. Kingston is a great Brand.
     
  3. roguetrip

    roguetrip GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
  4. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    On the wiki not all the kingston worked I think there was one the SDC/1GBKR was horrid...
     
  5. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, that is a way better deal from a way better site... anyway I could sell these again or something...
     
  6. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know whether or not the cards I got will work?
     
  7. Wii_DS.

    Wii_DS. ウォリアー
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
     
  8. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, thanks. The reason I said that was because I have read that not all the kingston cards work...
     
  9. Hiratai

    Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
    But you asked on a forum, got replies that sadit hey will work, and then asked again. Link me to where you've read Kingstons won't work. I have 3 Kingstons running on my R4, Cyclo, and AceKard.
     
  10. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
  11. DarkAura

    DarkAura Offline
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Country:
    Canada
    Kingstons work. Any SD works, just that different companies have different sizes ( not all exactly 1 gig).
     
  12. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Aren't some slower than others and lag?
     
  13. DarkAura

    DarkAura Offline
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,388
    Country:
    Canada
    I actually have no idea. They might.
     
  14. 4saken

    4saken Retired Ace Attorney
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Some might be slower, but they should be of the same general speed (within a small range)
     
  15. Hiratai

    Hiratai I'm like *tick* *tick*
    Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,031
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing form CHina or Taiwan ever works. =/
     
  16. myclock

    myclock GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    465
    Country:
    hey! i have taiwan sandisk and its better than my jap PNY. its just luck i guess
     
  17. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Man, I hate it when luck is the deciding factor on whether I get a good one.
     
  18. Wii_DS.

    Wii_DS. ウォリアー
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    681
    Country:
    Actually i have to disagree, my 2GB Micro SD Card is made in Taiwan and it works perfectly.
     
  19. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe I have a better chance than I thought [​IMG].
     
  20. -h4ck3r-

    OP -h4ck3r- Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I will post back with my tests in a few weeks when my r4ds and memory cards arrive.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Kingston, MicroSD,