Kingmax MicroSD 1GB?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Anakir, Jan 23, 2007.

Jan 23, 2007

Kingmax MicroSD 1GB? by Anakir at 12:51 AM (994 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Anakir
    OP

    Member Anakir Project: Melee

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,253
    Location:
    Canada.
    Country:
    Canada
    I bought a Kingmax 1GB for 30 CAD. I hope it's worth it. The speed seems pretty good, faster than the Kingston 1GB from Japan (I think).

    Price is in CAD:
    http://www.canadacomputers.com/index.php?d...714&cid=990.218

    Just wondering 'cause no one seemed to mention it. Though I did see it mentioned once in best Micro SD for the R4. Just sharing some info for those who may want to buy a Micro SD card.
     
  2. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Test and update with results (link).
     
  3. ydnar64

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    That wikipedia page is neat-o however doesn't help for people trying to get information about kingmax too much... [​IMG]
     
  4. magikalfly

    Newcomer magikalfly Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    anakir, might want to drop a note in my thread. You're the first person that I've seen who has a Kingmax.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=42254

    It's suppose to be a great card. Really fast with their Single Level Cell construction instead of the Multi Level Cell construction like most other high capacity cards.

    I've tried to find a good price on it in the US but it seems impossible to find. Let us know how it works out. After all, it's one of the cards that the M3 team recommended for the Simply.
     
  5. Katalyst

    Member Katalyst Johnald Everyperson

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    753
    Location:
    From H-Town, Residing in ATL.
    Country:
    United States
    Hehe, no it doesn't. But since he already bought it, there's not too much he can do with any information he does find out (as far deciding on the purchase). So I was just saying to give it a test and let us know how it peforms by updating the wiki, since no one with a KingMax has [​IMG]
     
  6. ydnar64

    Newcomer ydnar64 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Oh okay. Yeah he should... a mroe complete reference... less post we will get like this becuase all the answers would already be there
     

Share This Page