Kind of in a weird dilemma. 6.2?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by bsxtn, Dec 11, 2014.

1. bsxtn
    OP

bsxtn Member

Newcomer
    Dec 11, 2014
    United States
    Hi there everyone, I am doing this because I don't know what to search for. I am an avid gamer with a background in Java development and HTML/PHP development. I recently bought a 3DSXL and had it in the bag waiting on my Gateway card, turns our it is on 6.2.X, is there a way to get it on 9.2? If so how?

I also noticed the new Sky3DS is supposed to support 9.3. Where is a reliable place to buy it from online that sells the new version?

I am VERY new to this and was very excited until I found out I have a card that won't support my current old firmware.

Thank all of you for your help and sorry for cluttering if I did.

2. Sammt424

Sammt424 If you read this, you are an idiot.

Banned
    Dec 27, 2012
    United States
    The Universe
    I suggest shoptemp.net. They have a list of suggested shops, but I don't known if they have the new version with the over ten capacity limit. I known dsflashcart.com has it and I ordered from them in the past and they are very good.

3. bsxtn
    OP

bsxtn Member

Newcomer
    Dec 11, 2014
    United States
    SO I popped in Smash bros and got the 8.1.0-12U update. Will I be able ot go any further?

4. Sammt424

Banned
    Dec 27, 2012
    United States
    The Universe
    You will go to 9.3.0 which Sky3ds supports. But Gateway will support 8.1.0-12U if you wait. Gateway also has a sexy GUI for choosing ROMs.

5. gamesquest1

gamesquest1 Nabnut

Sep 23, 2013
    nope 8.1 is the highest for on cart updates atm

6. slowmotioning

slowmotioning GBAtemp Regular

Nov 1, 2014
    United States
    nope. but gateway has announced they will provide a way for their new exploit to work on 8.1 consoles.

bsxtn likes this.
  7. Sammt424

Banned
    Dec 27, 2012
    United States
    The Universe