kind of a noob question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bob_742, Feb 4, 2010.

Feb 4, 2010

kind of a noob question by bob_742 at 11:03 PM (816 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. bob_742
    OP

    Newcomer bob_742 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    hi im gonna softmod my wii and i just wanted to know if my orginal copies of games will work.
     
  2. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     
  3. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
  4. DSTTSTINKYCARD

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    also here
    by tj_cool [​IMG]
     
  5. hellion_52883

    Member hellion_52883 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    But, to actually PLAY the original game cds, you're gonna need Gocko OS or an equal, cuz you can't just do the softmod then play Orignal Game Discs on the Disc Channel, it gives you an error.....

    Gecko OS http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Ocarina#Ocarina Then scroll up to top
     
  6. harmor

    Member harmor GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    I don't get an error when I play original games via disc channel.
     
  7. bob_742
    OP

    Newcomer bob_742 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks everyone
     

Share This Page