Hacking Killzone Mercenary: disable touch ala PSTV on Vita?

Rich8606

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Indonesia
Newbie here, recently hacked my Vita, running Enso on 3.65.

I'm currently playing my physical copy of Killzone Mercenary (US copy, latest version 1.12), I understand that the game has been updated in 2015 to remove touch controls for PSTV (melee attacks are now done with two analogs).

But the option to turn off touch controls only seems available if the game is played on PSTV. Anyway to trick my Vita into thinking I'm playing on PSTV to turn off touch?

yeshuachrist

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
(You were, if i'm not mistaken, only prompted with the "disgaea 3 1.01" update on the vita that disabled the touch controls for the pstv, if you checked for an update from the pstv)

The Update is available if you use "VitaGameUpdateChecker", and type "PCSE00022" the game id for Disgaea in the top box.
You can try to install just the update that included only the removal OF the "touch controls", or the option to "remove" the "touch controls".....................and NOT install any other update, then try to just install the "cumulative update"

1. "delete killzone on your vita" = install game and "1.12 update only, 8.24mb" see if that removes touch controls.
2. "delete killzone on your vita" = install game and "1.12 update (cumulative update) only, 536.86 mb, see if that removes touch controls.
also install disagea and the update that removes the touch controls, see if it actually does that also for the vita, vita users, were not given the option to download it seems, only pstv users for that update.