K, i'm on 4.0E, how safe is it to install cIOScorp v2?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by misticknight, Apr 23, 2009.

  1. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    I got 4.0E working (installed trucha signed IOS60 then updated via nintendo, followed yafaze.com guide). I have the HBC and cIOSrev10 installed as well as Preloader. How safe is it to install cIOSCORPv2 now? I heard if you make a mistake in the order of the installation you could brick the console even with Preloader installed so just to be safe can someone please tell me the safest way (if safe at all) to install it and what i should be aware of when doing so.
     
  2. ineedhelpbad

    Newcomer ineedhelpbad Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Location:
    Chicago IL USA
    Country:
    United States
    Just follow the instructions and you should be fine. I installed cIOSCORP on several wiis with no problems.
     
  3. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wait till tomorow for SoftMiiV3
     
  4. Apekop

    Member Apekop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Location, location, location.
    Country:
    Netherlands
    make sure preloader works, then install cioscorp wads (cios60bf last), (which will brick your wii), then reinstall preloader (will fix stuff).
     
  5. misticknight
    OP

    Member misticknight GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 4, 2004
    Messages:
    916
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks alot guys i just wanted to confirm if that method did work 100%.
     

Share This Page