Just wondering

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by bdr9, Jul 31, 2009.

Jul 31, 2009

Just wondering by bdr9 at 8:32 PM (591 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. bdr9
    OP

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    Hi.

    I'm just wondering if the following setup would enable disc channel backups:

    Preloader with IOS set to 249
    Preloader hack for IOS reload to 249

    Thanks,

    bdr9
     
  2. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try it and you tell us


    one other way is to install CIOSCORP but its really not recommended, well i wouldnt install it but that one of the way to play backups thru Disk Channel
     
  3. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    *Double Post*
     
  4. pepxl

    Member pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ~~~~~
     
  5. bdr9
    OP

    Member bdr9 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    558
    Country:
    United States
    Now that I think of it, it probably wouldn't work for some games, particularly ones that reload an IOS. I'll probably just try cIOSCORP 3.1. Thanks, pepxl.
     

Share This Page