Just wonder if have script for facebook

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by bradzx, Nov 13, 2012.

Nov 13, 2012
  1. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    One thing I hate the most. When you pick any picture you want to put profile picture, only you can do is box. You can't move any form of line. Just...a...box. I just hate it. So I just wonder if there is any script for fix picture profile than use box way. I rather old one that you can move any line you can do than box line. If none of have for script, then what kind browser will allow to use move the line than move the box around?
     
  2. retrodoctor

    Banned retrodoctor Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    IE6 lets you make a long rectangle or any rectangular shape, really. FB still hasn't "fixed" it because they don't do much development for IE6 anymore.
     
  3. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    So that mean firefox is not working, right? What about Chrome?

    Edit - I test IE and it is same thing. I already try Chrome and it is same thing. I don't want that stupid box line.
     
  4. retrodoctor

    Banned retrodoctor Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have IE6? It has to specifically be IE6.
     
  5. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Uh no, I dont think so, but I have IE.
     
  6. retrodoctor

    Banned retrodoctor Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
  7. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    I did install then nothing happen after i click it.
     
  8. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,408
    Country:
    are you on crack? why you telling someone to install ancient software?

    bradzx just get used to the new way or just stop using FB. i recommended the latter.
     
  9. Arras

    Member Arras ★02

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    5,717
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Because it may help him? As long as he doesn't use it for regular use it's fine.
     
  10. Flame

    Member Flame Me > You

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    3,408
    Country:
    while we at it why dont we use myspace.
     
    Punyman and Ammako like this.
  11. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
  12. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    No. What I meant is use picture for chopping the picture but they just only box line. Not make a line. I miss old one.
     
  13. gamefan5

    Member gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,844
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    As long as it works and get to do your own shit everyday, why not use old software?
     
  14. retrodoctor

    Banned retrodoctor Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012
    Messages:
    187
    Country:
    United States
    I think it's funny how defensive Flame got over an obvious extended joke. Good job, Flame. You've officially shown your teenager angst.
     
  15. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    IE6 can only be installed on Windows XP and under, if I'm correct.
     
  16. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Is it horribly sad that I can tell if it's a bradzx thread just by the grammar in the title before even clicking it?

    But, um, carry on. Small off topic here.
     
  17. bradzx
    OP

    Member bradzx x-Darkie-x

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,936
    Location:
    Ponyville
    Country:
    United States
    Speaking of which for Window XP, I need small help for my computer for Window 7 Professional. I need help to turn to Window XP mode. I did download WIndow XP and Windows Virtual PC. I click WV PC, then it show folder. Did I miss something?
     

Share This Page