Just upgraded to V1.07....

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Harsky, Mar 27, 2007.

Mar 27, 2007

Just upgraded to V1.07.... by Harsky at 7:08 PM (1,125 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Harsky
    OP

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah. Okay. I'm slow. But I was just wondering. Is touching the brightness control button on the game menu disabled cos it seems like I can only change the brightness with the L button instead of touching it....
     
  2. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm....I just tested that.....working fine here. I'm using the 1.07 FW with the monthly skins.
     
  3. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    *Testing*

    It´s working -but it´s easier with the L button.
     
  4. Harsky
    OP

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Something's not right. I tested it on my phat DS and the green/red reset button works but on my DS lit. It doesn't work. I did just copy and paste the firmware instead of just formatting and copying it.
     
  5. Harsky
    OP

    Member Harsky Madmin

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well.... it kinda works.... if I use my THUMB to change the brightness or reset option. Either my DS Lite screen isn't up to scratch anymore or it's something else. Then again, I don't change my brightness every single day....

    Edit again: I tried out Phoenix Wright and the button in the top right corner works perfectly... so I wonder why it's harder to sense the touch on the Soft Reset green/red button than on my DS phat
     
  6. yukine

    Member yukine GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Location:
    Arizona
    Country:
    United States
    I'd try calibrating the touchscreen.
     
  7. flanker22

    Newcomer flanker22 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    recalibrate or your ds touch screen is dying. My friends japanese blue ds had less sensativity near the edges.
     

Share This Page