Just upgraded my PS3’s HDD and restored a backup, should I reactivate it before reinstalling HEN?

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by BiggieCheese, Oct 4, 2019.

  1. BiggieCheese
    OP

    BiggieCheese GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Oct 29, 2017
    United States
    I’m asking this because I have to activate my system again in order to play my digital games, since I had HEN installed on my original hard drive (and didn’t wipe anything history-wise before backing up my data, probably a bad move in retrospect) is it safe to quickly log in to PSN without having to worry about getting banned, or is there another way around this whole thing?
     
  2. BiggieCheese
    OP

    BiggieCheese GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    5
    Oct 29, 2017
    United States
    Never mind, I decided to reinstall HEN and then use Webman MOD’s disable CFW syscalls and delete history functions, quickly signed in, activated my system and logged out, no signs of the banhammer so far.
     
    Ryccardo likes this.
  3. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo and his tropane alkaloids

    Member
    14
    Feb 13, 2015
    Italy
    Imola
    Yep, that's the best option you could have taken :)
     
Quick Reply
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...