Just received M3 Real, have some questions

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by antshah, Oct 30, 2008.

Oct 30, 2008
  1. antshah
    OP

    Newcomer antshah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    Hi,
    I just got the deluxe one, with the gba expansion and rumble pack. I've only ever used R4 and Cyclods before so I was wondering is there anything I should know about it? Also is loading firmware similar to m3/r4? What files do I need to download for 100% of the features to work?
    THANKS

    I have put the SYSTEM folder in the root, but nothing happens when I turn on my DS?
     
  2. 11gardir

    Member 11gardir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Read the important looking bits of http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=89197
    Then download the Sakura triple loader. Decompress it and copy it to your card so that the SYSTEM and other folders are in the root. Hold Y while booting to use the iTouch firmware (homebrew), and X for the original M3R firmware (rts etc.).

    If nothing still happens, make sure of things like the pins actually touching the contacts inside your DS (I think there's a fix involving sticking a piece of paper/card to the back of your cart, but I don't have that problem so I've never looked.)
     
  3. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
  4. antshah
    OP

    Newcomer antshah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    all that happens is a screen comes up with the m3ds real logo, nothing else happens.
     
  5. g6team

    Member g6team GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    545
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Try it with another Microsd. We had reports where the Microsd was causing issue like this.
     
  6. 11gardir

    Member 11gardir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What brand is your SD card?
     
  7. aerowalk

    Member aerowalk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia
    i got a problem b4, my ds cant read the m3 real cart (no cart detected)
    let me know if you got this problem, i got the fix (not by sticking paper or etc)
     
  8. antshah
    OP

    Newcomer antshah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    no, my ds reads the m3real, it's just the real doesn't read the microsd, it's a sandisk 4gb.
    I read somewhere that if you run HD Tach and the results are around 0.9ms and 18mb/s then it won't run, but if it's 0.7ms and 10.1mb/s then it will work? Could somebody with a working m3 real and microsd please test this out in HD Tach?
    Thanks
     
  9. 11gardir

    Member 11gardir GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Strange - SanDisk are normally good. I have a SanDisk 2gb ultra card and it works fine, but HD Tach is playing up at the moment.
     
  10. Whizz

    Member Whizz When things don't go right, go left.

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    628
    Location:
    Turn around...
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have this sometimes, try taking out the micro sd and putting it back in a couple of times. If that doesn't work you could try putting a bit tape on the micro sd, so it's thicker and can connect easier.
     
  11. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    there are some FAKE M3 REALs out there which are R4 CLONES maby theres a chance its one of these [​IMG]


    check the M3 WEBSITE for more details!

    there's some threads on this already on this forum [​IMG]
     
  12. antshah
    OP

    Newcomer antshah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    it's not fake, the website on the box I received is www.m3adapter.com
     
  13. antshah
    OP

    Newcomer antshah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    please help me, I've tried apacer 2gb, sandisk 4gb and sandisk 8gb none of them work!
     
  14. aerowalk

    Member aerowalk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Australia

Share This Page