Just received 3in1 with EZ5C11 from DX

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by geezmoo, Mar 5, 2010.

Mar 5, 2010
  1. geezmoo
    OP

    Newcomer geezmoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,
    I just received today my 3in1 Black from DX.
    Just wondering, the PCB shows EZ5C11 7/2007 and Nor Flash id=0x227e2218, does it means i only have 128Mbit of Norflash.
    I checked on DX for a 3in1 White, for the same price, the white is equipped with 256Mbit Norflash.
    Do you think if DX would accept an exchange ?

    Thanks
     
  2. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    can you link to both of the carts on dx??
     
  3. geezmoo
    OP

    Newcomer geezmoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    to find the link, you have to be on the home page of DX and look for "Catalog Quick Order" on left side then enter the sku number to have the description & price of the item.

    Here are the sku for the 3in1:
    sku 01894 EZFlash 3-in-1 Memory Expansion Pack for NDS Lite (White)
    sku 02967 EZFlash 3-in-1 Memory Expansion Pack for NDS Lite

    Probably i read first the description for the 'white' one but since i want a 'black' i thought it would be the same, so i ordered one in february.
     
  4. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    just asking what do you need it for, just to play gba?
     
  5. geezmoo
    OP

    Newcomer geezmoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    I probably don't use it as much the 3in1, play a few gba games like Final Fantasy, Castlevania... backup some .sav and rom from retailer game without using the wifi... and i like playing some 'rumbles' games.
     
  6. nitrostemp

    Member nitrostemp GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    Australia
    might as well test it out on the gba games, im sure you dont need to send it back just for more ram
     
  7. geezmoo
    OP

    Newcomer geezmoo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    gba, rumble work fine, it just since the pcb is old, the internal battery will have to be change soon and also for the same price i can have double memory capacity.
     
  8. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,802
    Country:
    Antarctica
    just so you know, YOU CAN'T USE all of the NOR on a 3in1+, unless you have a EZ-V slot1.

    And for use of the NDS browser, it uses the PSRAM of the 3in1 not the NOR. That means your only using the 16MB PSRAM and not the 64MB of NOR on a 3in1+.

    In a 3in1, you have 128Mbit (16MB) PSRAM and 256Mbit (32MB) NOR.
    In a 3in1+, you have 128Mbit (16MB) PSRAM and 512Mbit (64MB) NOR.
     

Share This Page